We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and delicious breakfast ”
Review of Er Posu Cafe

Er Posu Cafe
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Corniglia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Great place to have breakfast and espresso. We had very delicious breakfast early in the morning and got advice where to go to dinner later in the evening. Perfect.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Luka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

After a long hike we can across "er posy". Very friendly staff and great food. The bruchette Classico was amazing!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Thijs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Best service! Best atmosphere! Best bruschetta in Italy!
Takes the tomatoes right off the vine in the back!
Don't miss meeting Antonio who is simply awesome!
Look for the place with the mist on a hot day!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank tellurideplunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The place is nicely located not far from start of the trail to Vernazza. As I had hiked from Manarola I needed something to eat. Corniglia focaccia which tasted fine and a beer!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank janao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

unfortunately when we hiked the Cinque Terre the trail was only open from corniglia to monterosso.. but it worked out great because we got to have breakfast at this cute restaurant! probably the best breakfast I had the entire 2 weeks I was in Italy. there was something about the scrambled eggs that were just so great. also, having the breakfast include a hot and cold beverage was excellent and made breakfast very affordable. I also ordered one of their salads and it was absolutely fantastic. side note - this is the best place to purchase bottled water. would recommend to everyone! service was very friendly as well.

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Er Posu Cafe also viewed

Corniglia, Cinque Terre
Corniglia, Cinque Terre
 
Corniglia, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Er Posu Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing