We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
PricelineUS$140
eDreamsUS$140
TravelocityUS$140
Orbitz.comUS$140
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
212
242
51
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
242
51
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020

nice rooms, walking distance from city center...the website says you don't have to pay the parking place but at the end you must pay, of course there are lots of public places where to park in the nearby

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Resort258401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Smart hotel with very comfortable room, well placed for trains, buses and the city centre. Staff were very helpful - thanks for all those freshly prepared coffees at breakfast; patient help with getting my tablet to work with the local wifi, and the genial host of the American Bar. Breakfast was well above average in range and quality of the food available. If we were to revisit Udine, we'd look no further than the Ambassador Palace.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick_and_Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Location is great, very close to the city center. Hotel has 24/7 reception, and advertises free parking which were the main reasons I booked the place. Rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was amazing with big variety of food.
As we arrived we were told to park on the street, and parking was only free to 8.00 AM. Check in experience was relatively fast, but as we got to our rooms keys did not work. Since arrived in the middle of the night, everyone was very tired, and this experience was not pleasant at all. Went down to reception, receptionist provided different keys, went upstairs (very slow elevator) to find out the newly provided keys didn't work either. A child metldown followed, which made things even worse, so went down again, receptionist this time came to our rooms with a universal key and opened them, later brought keys that worked. It took very long time to get to our rooms, which marked the overall experience of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 101Viktoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

Nice room, although decor dated, with a very comfy bed. The quality of room cleaning was very high. Good range of food on offer for breakfast and waiting staff very friendly. Reception staff for the most part were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately one young male receptionist on one evening had obviously had a disagreement with an older member of staff and was seen by us to be in a very bad mood. Whatever had happened earlier, the member of staff should always behave professionally in front of guests.
A short walk into the centre of Udine and very close to both the train and bus stations for day trips out.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Douglas645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

One night stay in Udine to watch Napoli. Nice place, clean, helpful staff, close to train station and downtown...worked well for me and hope it works well for you. Stadium was not too close, but caught a bus and it was easy. Enjoy

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ThrillNapoliUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews