We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”
Review of Ex Provinciali

Ex Provinciali
Ranked #65 of 470 Restaurants in Udine
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

In the heart of this lovely city it was a delight to find this gem. The food was refined, the ingredients sourced by the chef who puts in appearances & is happy to discuss his menu, his passion clear to see.
The risottos were exquisite, the steaks, as always on the continent were at the rarer end if the scale which I like - but if not make sure you tell them, as they seemed determined to oblige.
The house wine was excellent, & his own slant on traditional Friulan dishes hit the mark.
Really pleased..... & the service was also nicely paced

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank achk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Great evening. We asked for a typical Friuli dinner, and got a perfectly cooked, amazingly balanced dinner.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Nhuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We stoped accidentaly in a deadly group of 4 adults and 3 small kids. The service was very good and the food great. Aspecialy risotos (both with mushrooms and "marinara" . We found a very reasonable price at the final reciepe. Recommended!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Logosus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I ate here twice during a week in Udine, and found it remains the best food and the most convivial atmosphere. It is a bit more expensive than average, but still excellent value. The restaurant emphasizes quality local ingredients and wines, and I would simply advise following the chef's recommendations. I have never regretting doing that yet!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank ChrisfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The story of reviews creates a bit 'of confusion because the managers are changed in five years. At least it seems so.
I went with friends for a snack and found everything neat, clean, with prompt service. The offer seems to me in the middle ranks: nothing special, nothing bad. I think in the restricted choice of places open in down town, the ex-provinciali can be considered.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raoulhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ex Provinciali also viewed

Udine, Province of Udine
Udine, Province of Udine
 
Udine, Province of Udine
Udine, Province of Udine
 

Been to Ex Provinciali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing