We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUR STAY AT THE WHITE APARTMENT WAS ENJOYABLE.”
other travellers have booked this property
CUCINA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CUCINA
VEGAPE The White apartament VEGAPE TheWhite Apartament
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
CUCINA
VEGAPE The White apartament
VEGAPE TheWhite Apartament
INGRESSO
CUCINA
TAVOLO DA PRANZO
CUCINA
SALA DA PRANZO
CUCINA
OPEAN SPACE
CUCINA
SALA DA PRANZO
PIANO COTTURA
OPEAN SPACE
CUCINA
SALOTTO
CAMERA DA LETTO
CAMERA DA LETTO
CAMERADA LETTO MATRIMONIALE
bagno
camera da letto
camera da letto
opere d'Arte
ingresso VEGAPE
ingresso
ingresso
sala da pranzo
divano
tavolo da pranzo
cucina opean space
sala da pranzo
cucina
bagno
bagno
bagno
camera da letto
opera d'Arte
SCULTURE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Trieste, Province of Trieste, Friuli Venezia Giulia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
987Coley
Gimli
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUR STAY AT THE WHITE APARTMENT WAS ENJOYABLE.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was compact. it was clean. It was quite well equipped - no kettle no toaster. It was close to shops and bus stops. It is on a main street and the street is noisy but the walls kept the noise out. The air conditioning worked well. The washing machine was small. It washed well but it did not have a spin cycle. Therefore the cloths came out very wet. We has to squeeze. There was no drier so we hung the cloths on the balcony. The landlord was very friendly and helpful with instructions. However, his lack of English would have been a problem but we solved by using his I- Pad and my GOOGLE translator on my lap top.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
I want to extend my gratitude to you for staying in my appartment and would be happy for you to visit again in the future. I would like to make a few small referrences to your review. With regard to the street the appartment is on. During the day there is obviously some trafic as its a central position however the traffic in the evening and night is very light and shouldn't cause much nosie at all. Regarding the washing machine if guests follow the simple instructions written in english, not only does it clean very well as you said it also drains the clothes so you do not have soaking wet clothes comming out. Due to a simple mistake you made of not closing the door properly not only were your clothes wet but also the washing machine needed to be fixed by a technician which i have happily done. Regarding a dryer. Luckily the climate here enables us to dry clothes on the bakcony for most of the year so a dryer is consideredby many as redundant. I really hope you had a lovely visit abd i have to agree my english needs improving but luckily technology and with the patients of my guests 99% we communicate very well. The next time you visit I'll promise my english will be like the Queens. Once afain it was a great pleasure hosting you and i hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry M
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An enjoyable base to explore the region”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed 10 nights in the apartment. It is a top floor apartment (two flights of stairs) so may not be suitable for all. The apartment does overlook a busy road and the bus depot, but it is quiet. Only on street parking - but it is free and we had no problems any time parking close to the apartment entrance. We were met by the owner, Stefano, on arrival. Stefano was very pleasant and very helpful - he gave us a full run through all the amenities in the apartment, showed us a map of the town and the best places to eat and to park. He also left us a bundle of tour guides for places of interest in the area. Apartment was very clean, modern and well presented - couldn't fault it. We did decide to walk into the town centre on the first night - it is a long enough walk - we would recommend driving into town - less than 10 minutes driving. There is a modern small shopping centre within five minutes walk of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location
Liked least: The climb up the stairs !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible luxury for unbelievable price”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Ordinarily I am not someone to leave reviews but this property wholly merits it. I am fortunate to have traveled extensively and I've stayed in some exquisite locations from Hotel Daniele Venice to the four seasons hotels around Europe and Asia. Due to a last minute situation I needed accomadation for 1 night in trieste. Luckily I got a booking in Vegape for the night. Considering the price, I was expecting something very standard and really only needed a bed for the night. I got the inclination perhaps I had stumbled across something a bit special when the owner first met us to bring us to the property. Before heading to the property we had explained we were quite hungry and tired so basically we just wanted to get our bags off loaded and get something simple like a take away pizza and maybe buy a bottle of wine to drink in the accomadation. The owner then said that he would arrange it for us and asked what pizza and wine we would like. He made a quick call to make an order for us and off we went. The accomadation was very central and we arrived by following the owner in his car. Arriving was easy and parking was directly outside the property. The owner then showed us around and I was so impressed with the place that I got worried I had paid the wrong price (too little certainly not too much). Once the owner left I got onto my emails to check I had paid the correct price and yes I had. It really was phenomenal value. Then the doorbell rang and our pizza and wine arrived. We sat on the balcony eating pizza and drinking wine for the next hour and a half. Both myself and my wife could not believe how nice, stylish and comfortable the accomadation was. Without doubt this was the best value accomadation I've ever stayed in. I would honestly say that had the price been double or even treble I would have still say its one of the nicest places I've stayed in. I'm delighted to see private individuals challenging the mainstream hotel market with properties like this. Not only are they offering superior price but also superior comfort and service with a personal touch. For me it was a fabulous place and deserves every bit of praise it receives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and price
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machinger...
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boudghem...
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Ciao Pascal,
e' stato un piacere avere ospitato te le l tua famiglia. Avete avuto molt cura del mio appartament e di quest vi sono molto grato. Sper di incotrarvi nuovamente i futuro. A presto e buona vita a tutti voi.
Stefano :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing