We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
PricelineUS$81
TravelocityUS$96
eDreamsUS$74
ZenHotels.comUS$98
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
169
300
83
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
300
83
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2019

The most comfortable beds we encountered on a month-long trip.

The location is central, but not too far away from the rail station. Our room was crisp and clean with sound-proofing windows. Nice touches on where the electric plugs were. The bathroom wasn't small. The shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. The wifi signal was strong and constant.

Staff was personable and helpful. The breakfast had a variety of choices, but the room was small and all tables quickly filled.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chel-TVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuovo Albergo C, Responsabile reception at Nuovo Albergo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear Chel-TVLR,
thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Trieste and for the excellent feedback.
We're glad your experience has been satisfying and you appreciated in particular the central location, the cleanliness of the room and its shower, the help from our Staff and the choices of products for breakfast.
We hope to have you again as our guest.
Kind regards
Stefania - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

We were passing through Trieste from Croatia to Venice, and just wanted a hotel near the train station. This particular option far exceeded my expectations! It is a 5-7 minute walk to the train station, but also within walking distance to Trieste Centro. Our room was VERY spacious and clean, and while simply decorated, was very comfortable and tasteful. We also had our own bathroom, which had a large shower (by European standards), which was nice.
The breakfast was more varied and extensive that I anticipated, which was also a nice surprise. Staff was also very nice and helpful, especially in helping us purchase train tickets on line (by looking up the schedules for us).
I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel and Trieste in generally, and wouldn't mind going back! And for the price, this hotel is an EXCELLENT option.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenoTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuovo Albergo C, Responsabile reception at Nuovo Albergo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear RenoTraveler03,
thank you very much for choosing the Nuovo Albergo Centro and for the wonderful feedback; we're happy you've been satisfied with your stay and you enjoyed the hotel and Trieste, your words are the best rewarn to us.
We hope to have you again as our guest.
Kind regards
Stefania - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

Nothing particular to mention except the good price and the location. Room was cleaned but not the bathroom which was outside of the room. There no hotel car park, I personally put my car in Sitro, closed to railway station then walk ten minutes to the hotel. Breakfast ok.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank SCREU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuovo Albergo C, Responsabile reception at Nuovo Albergo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Dear SCREU, thank you for staying at the Nuovo Albergo Centro; we're glad your experience has been good and you appreciated in particular the price, the location and the cleanliness of the room.
As you mentioned, garage Silos is one of the option to park nearby.
We hope to have you again as our guest.
Kind regards
Stefania - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

This hotel was much better than I expected, being that it is a two star hotel. I was not expecting much but the room was very large and clean! We had one of the rooms with the attached bathroom, and it was nice not to have to share. The shower is very small, but the room itself is very large. The bed was a large king, however it was firm. The linens were soft and pillows nice. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was very good, with many options like pastries, cold cuts, cheese, an espresso machine, yogurt, and many juices. Loved the view of the street at night, so romantic. It got quiet at night and the noise from the street didn't start until around 8am the next day. Also, very close to the main square and many restaurants!

Room tip: Room with connected bathroom was very large
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erintrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuovo Albergo C, Responsabile reception at Nuovo Albergo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Dear erintrinidad,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your great feedback; we're happy your stay has been good and we hope to see you again soon in Trieste!
Kind regards
Stefania - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Even though my room was facing Via Roma, the street noise was never a factor as Trieste doesn't start before 730am, probably 8am. Room was clean and towels were not threadbare. Furnishings are relatively new and not worn. Shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. Minor item is that to start the shower and allow it to run a little before hot water came required pulling the shower doors together and sticking your hand in to open the valve and letting it run. It didn't take long and only a tiny bit of spray got outside the shower stall. There is a bidet. Did not use the TV at all. Wifi was good and might have been a little slow at night but that's expected. Password protected for the hotel. Colazione was standard and had a variety of croissants from a local baker. About a ten minute walk from the train station and the same distance to Piazza Unita d'Italia. Seems like family owned on first and second floors of building (second and third floors by US counting). I believe that there are other accommodations in the building, so it isn't all just Nuovo Albergo Centro. They deserve their good/excellent rating.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank zHojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AndreaCarriglio, Responsabile reception at Nuovo Albergo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear zHojo,
thank you very much for reporting your experience and for your beautiful words; we're glad you totally enjoyed your stay and appreciated all our services.
We hope to have you again as our guest.
Best regards
Stefania - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews