We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Vio.com
US$70
View deal
Hotels.comUS$85
PricelineUS$78
TravelocityUS$85
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
113
257
190
87
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
257
190
87
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room reception staff perfect location train bus station modern bathroom stayed here for nights luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2020

Room wad muvh smaller than one on phoyogrsph, a bit like the lift.

At 04:10 a party started in the room next to me. I ernt to reception and petson on futu daid I would teveive a 50% refund.

Upon checking out another extremely rufe, confescending member of stafg advisrd "no refind. He should have moved you tp a different room. At 04:30!!

The staff are unknowledgable, rude and liars. There are lotd of cheapet hotels and B&Bs nesrby.

I strongly recommend you do not dtsy at Roma.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Daleks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
S F, Proprietario at Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to be able to point the matter also on Tripadvisor: Very unpleasant guest, ready to offence the staff telling them that they are STUPID and LIERS. We never before had so unpleasant guest refusing a dialogue but just asking for a discount of 50% (that we never offer) on a paid rate of €40,50 for a single room! Dear guest, the situation can be managed dialoguing and also without receiving aggressive and offensive behaviour, what you did it! Also, you strap in a small pieces a brochure and you hit it against reception and staff!
We are sorry, but we can not limit the behaviour of some persons, we are not the right institute to teach people to have good manners, but we can react as we did to stop this noisy moment at 4 a.m.. Have a nice day. The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

We loved the hotel. It is in the centre, near the bus and train station. Service was excellent and the staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and big. The room was big and beautiful. The stay was worth the money and it exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jasblagajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2020

Courteousness, cleanliness, a high professionalism of its staff (from reception to cleaning lady and breakfast service) mark out this hotel, that it is site just a couple of minutes from train station, and the town center.

Date of stay: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank enricaguerra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2020

The hotel is 5 min away from the main station. The hotel was very clean and well appointed, our room was excellent and well equipped the ensuite was very clean. A excellent breakfast was part of the room price. The hotel is well located and is a short walk from the historic city centre, main square, water front and ferries across the bay.
The staff were excellent, helpful and knowledgeable.

Room tip: Short City Break in Trieste
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Perfect for a quick night, the Hotel Roma was a very good hotel. Customer service was excellent and they recommended me a nice restaurant. Perfect location near Trieste Centrale Station and the heart of town. Would recommend this hotel if in the 30€ to 50€ range. Room was very clean and had various amenities. Atmosphere was quiet, although the building is cavernous so you many hear when other people use the stairs and elevator.
*Note: I visited in January, low season*

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank NYCFlyingTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews