We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Trieste(Trieste)
US$147
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Continentale(Trieste)
US$176
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$548
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
1,023
450
49
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
450
49
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiterecommend this hotelexcellent hotelpastriesminute walktop floorenjoyed our stayrestaurant recommendationsjames joycefront desk staffstylish hotelparking garagecomfortable bedlovely citythe breakfast arealoved this hotelbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This is a lovely hotel fabulous room great breakfast only problem was that the superior room we were given did not have a window with any view in fact it looked out onto a very small area about 10 feet square & into another room opposite to see the sky you had to lean out of the window and look up 5 floors , very difficult to assess the weather and what to wear.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susansY7042FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTrieste, Direttore generale at Victoria Hotel Letterario, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear susansY7042FR,
I’m really sorry you got a room you didn’t like. That’s why it is important to point that out at the very beginning, when the Staff can still make a change of room.
The Superior room you were in is at the 1st floor, it is the quietest room we have, but is also the last lighted from outside. This room has also many advantages that other rooms do not have: huge library, fire place, poster bed and a big door-window. I hope you would choose us again, and this time have a try of one of the Superior at the 5th floor.
Kind Regards from Trieste,
Lorenzo Vidoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We enjoyed very good service and the excellent breakfast buffet at the hotel. We were disappointed to realize the distance from the historic area but that was our fault, not the hotel's. Having requested a high floor with a quiet room, we were initially unhappy with the room assigned (it was top-floor but next to the spa). We asked to be moved and had to settle for the 1st floor, an internal room that felt like a cave. It was a better choice for us (more quiet) but not what we had hoped for.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have low ceilings. A/C not individually controlled so if room is warm during May, you cannot turn on A/C.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTrieste, Direttore generale at Victoria Hotel Letterario, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Cheryl C,
thank you for your review. We are located on the back of the San Giusto Castle and Cathedral and the historic area is reachable in 10 mins walk. I’m sorry you were unhappy with the room assigned. I assure you that the spa is usually a quiet place since it is only for private use.
My Best,
Lorenzo Vidoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Hotel and staff were first rate with individual staff being extremely helpful. The quality of the rooms was excellent and standard of house keeping first rate. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Victoria travelling to Trieste in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eamclernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTrieste, Direttore generale at Victoria Hotel Letterario, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear eamclernon,
So nice of you recommending us so openly. Thank you for your gorgeous words of appreciation. If you’ll come back, please make use of this promocode on our website (ONLY4YOU) and you’ll get a nice surprice on your next rate!
Kind regards from the city of James Joyce,
Lorenzo Vidoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

This modest hotel doesn't normally show up on the radar, but I found it more than adequate for living up to my expectations.

I stayed in The Apartment, which is a flat they have available right next door. It has a kitchen and 2 bedrooms (single bed and king size), so good for 3 people. The cost was about 90 Euro, so reasonable, plus indoor parking across the street for an extra 13 Euro a day. Staff were helpful on the business side and happy to print out some stuff I needed at the last minute.

If you value close indoor parking and a clean reasonably priced room combo, I would say give it a go.

Room Tip: The Apartment is usually cheaper than rooms in the hotel, but still good quality.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTrieste, Direttore generale at Victoria Hotel Letterario, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Daniel L,
thank you so much for this fine description of our apartments. They are the right solution for those who prefer to be independent still enjoying the 4 stars hotel services. Just let me add that the rate depends upon the period and our availability.
Looking forward to having you son again at the literary hotel,
Lorenzo Vidoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This was our second trip to Trieste. We enjoyed our stay at Victoria Hotel so much the first time we traveled to Trieste in fall of 2015 that we booked the hotel again in spring of 2017. The hotel is quite charming, the staff are courteous and helpful, and the rooms are a combination of Victorian and ultra modern style. The hotel is a short taxi ride from Central Station and numerous dining options are a short walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F8918JZjonathanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTrieste, Direttore generale at Victoria Hotel Letterario, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear F8918JZjonathanp,
your review make us more than happy, since you confirm us as your preferred hotel in Trieste. Thank you! It’s very nice to know that even this time we are as good as you find us the first time.
As and Italian saying states: there's no two without three, so we all look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
Lorenzo Vidoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews