We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Trieste(Trieste)
US$151
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continentale(Trieste)
US$189
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$236
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$548
US$311
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
1,024
450
49
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
450
49
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiterecommend this hotelexcellent hotelpastriesminute walktop floorenjoyed our stayrestaurant recommendationsjames joycefront desk staffstylish hotelparking garagecomfortable bedlovely citythe breakfast arealoved this hotelbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Hotel and staff were first rate with individual staff being extremely helpful. The quality of the rooms was excellent and standard of house keeping first rate. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Victoria travelling to Trieste in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eamclernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTrieste, Direttore generale at Victoria Hotel Letterario, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear eamclernon,
So nice of you recommending us so openly. Thank you for your gorgeous words of appreciation. If you’ll come back, please make use of this promocode on our website (ONLY4YOU) and you’ll get a nice surprice on your next rate!
Kind regards from the city of James Joyce,
Lorenzo Vidoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

This modest hotel doesn't normally show up on the radar, but I found it more than adequate for living up to my expectations.

I stayed in The Apartment, which is a flat they have available right next door. It has a kitchen and 2 bedrooms (single bed and king size), so good for 3 people. The cost was about 90 Euro, so reasonable, plus indoor parking across the street for an extra 13 Euro a day. Staff were helpful on the business side and happy to print out some stuff I needed at the last minute.

If you value close indoor parking and a clean reasonably priced room combo, I would say give it a go.

Room Tip: The Apartment is usually cheaper than rooms in the hotel, but still good quality.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTrieste, Direttore generale at Victoria Hotel Letterario, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Daniel L,
thank you so much for this fine description of our apartments. They are the right solution for those who prefer to be independent still enjoying the 4 stars hotel services. Just let me add that the rate depends upon the period and our availability.
Looking forward to having you son again at the literary hotel,
Lorenzo Vidoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This was our second trip to Trieste. We enjoyed our stay at Victoria Hotel so much the first time we traveled to Trieste in fall of 2015 that we booked the hotel again in spring of 2017. The hotel is quite charming, the staff are courteous and helpful, and the rooms are a combination of Victorian and ultra modern style. The hotel is a short taxi ride from Central Station and numerous dining options are a short walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F8918JZjonathanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTrieste, Direttore generale at Victoria Hotel Letterario, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear F8918JZjonathanp,
your review make us more than happy, since you confirm us as your preferred hotel in Trieste. Thank you! It’s very nice to know that even this time we are as good as you find us the first time.
As and Italian saying states: there's no two without three, so we all look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
Lorenzo Vidoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We could not fault this Hotel. Great location, well appointed, friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast, lovely bedroom. Loved the literary theme. What more could we ask for?
Pity about the weather but that is well beyond their call of duty.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O7438GYianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTrieste, Direttore generale at Victoria Hotel Letterario, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear O7438GYianf,
so nice of you this review: thank you! We look forward to having you back again with a sunnier weather. That’s why I hope you take note of this promocode: ONLY4YOU to use on our website in order to get a nice discount on your next stay.
Kind regards,
Lorenzo Vidoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The hotel is very very nice. Starting from the reception till the room which is clean, big and remarkably decorated. Great location and wonderful breakfast. Excellent value for money, will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nataliakT2026DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaTrieste, Direttore generale at Victoria Hotel Letterario, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear nataliakT2026DD,
so nice of you to write such a lovely review: thank you! I’m glad you are going to join us again, so please make use of this promocode (ONLY4YOU) when booking form our website. With it you’ll get the best rate possible.
Kind regards from the Trieste of James Joyce,
Lorenzo Vidoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews