We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
176
268
99
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
268
99
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus old town san marino large balcony hundred meters small road wonderful city car park short walk discounted parking every corner great location to visit turn right comfortable room nice hotel per day great room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We booked a triple room for one night. When I booked it stated that we would get a double bed and a single. In fact the single bed was a vinyl sofa which my daughter found very difficult to sleep on, as the sheets were sliding all over the place. Our double bed wasn't much better, as it had springs sticking through the mattress. In the evening the room was very stuffy and the air con didn't seem to be working. We checked at reception and were told it is controlled by reception, so we asked for it to be turned lower. An hour later and the temperature hadn't changed. During the night I woke up freezing cold and had to put some clothes over me.
The room was very small for 3 people, and the bathroom was dirty. The bath had been a spa, and the surrounds were black. The landing didn't have a light, and there was rubbish under the staircase. It says that there is a restaurant - it hasn't, and a bar, which is a shelf with drinks on, and a few stools.
The breakfast was fine, and the location and parking was good, but if they advertise a single bed it should be a bed, not a sofa, and they need to sort out the air-con.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have good views.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Twig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Located a short walk from the old town. Restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops are located around the hotel.

The staff were nice but a bit reserved. They spoke good English and explained the situation with parking.

The hotel doesn't have on site parking and it was necessary to buy a parking voucher in the tobacconist for €4 valid for 24hours to enable parking in the public car park along the street.

The room was quite large and had a large balcony. The en-suite shower room was also large and modern with nice decor. However, the air conditioning was noisy but very effective. There was a lack of electrical sockets in the room with none next to the bed which made charging phones a bit inconvenient.

We paid €5 pp for breakfast. We found a good selection but they started to clear away 20 min before finishing time at 10am.

Overall a good hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank halfbrilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Hotel Joli has the best possible location. From the Hotel's door, all interesting places are near. The big parking is 50 meters away. Also near are many shops, bars, restaurants, museums and the walled city. Bus terminal for early morning departure to Rimini is just
a minute walk. The rooms on the western side, have better views to valley and nearby hills. The hotel is clean and the Staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Western side rooms are better and quieter
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LechBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great views from the bedroom window. Lovely breakfast served by helpful, friendly staff. Super comfortable bed and just a great room.

The only thing I would have liked would have been tea and coffee making facilities in the room (ie just a kettle). I love to drink coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottyheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Hotel Joli at San Marino is a small 3 star and very good hotel. Room size is moderate but clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is available.

Its location is excellent. After you get off the bus at the bus terminal, there is a lift nearby bringing you to the street one level up. The hotel is just steps away when you turn right (on the same side of the street). When you leave San Marino, you even don't have to bother to go back to the bus terminal. Just a few steps from the hotel (on the right side again) is the first stop of bus from terminal to Rimini. From hotel, it is easy to stroll around the whole city.

The reception staff are very friendly. Prior to my arrival, I contacted the hotel a couple of times through email. They were very responsive and answered your queries quickly. When my planned ferry to Dubrovnik next day suddenly cancelled, I was in a panic mode. The female receptionist on duty in that evening, helped me to book online for air flight to Croatia and hence I could continue my originally planned itinerary. Really Really Appreciated.

Frequency of bus from Rimini to San Marino were moderate (about four times daily when I visited in October); definitely not just one bus daily. There are more frequent buss in Summer. When step out the Rimini train station, turn right and walk about 100 meters. You will see a line of bus stops across street. Sign of bus to San Marino may not posted. But it is the last stop of the line. Or confirm with the locals, they will tell you.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews