We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
365
312
143
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
312
143
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location san marino one night old town italian countryside very nice hotel old school upgraded room our entire trip there is free wi fi excellent wifi an older hotel views of the surrounding countryside nice breakfast first floor the staff were friendly and helpful fruit juice
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We came to Grand Hotel San Marino after reading in the internet on many hotels.
The hotel is very quiet and peaceful, and this is what we were looking for !!
The location is very good , so are the rooms . The view is perfect , so is the staff.
We will come again !!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yossi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

A very friendly staff helped us to get a room on the top floor, which gave us the the most spectacular view you can imagine. San Marino is a little expensive so the outstanding breakfast for just eight euros is well spent money. The absolute best breakfast I have been served in the Mediterranean area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I stayed in this hotel in June 2018 while on my trip to San Marino. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and even gave me a phone charger when I said that I had forgotten mine. The hotel itself was nicely decorated and had an amazing view from the balcony. The only thing I had a bit of a problem with was trying to figure out the lights panel. The breakfast provided wasn't the best or the worst I've eaten and was okay. The hotel is really close to the city walls and it is located near some awesome restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anna0paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We spent three truly wonderful days in San Marino in this 5-star hotel. We had a beautiful and immaculate sweet with two balconies that overlook the Valley below. This hotel and the staff understand what guest are wanting when it comes to service. From our arrival with the employee who parked our car, to the warm and professional greeting we received from Maria who escorted up to our Suite, the service was 100%.
Furthermore, we enjoyed a lovely room service dinner on the Saturday evening which we enjoyed on the balcony whilst the sun was setting. The food was interesting, well presented, and arrived as ordered.

Room Tip: Book on the upper floors to ensure you have the same outstanding views as we had.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We chose the hotel because of the view and it was worth it. The location was perfect and also the staff. Accommodation a little oldish, but you could feel the history all around. The best place to shop shoes, sunglasses, bags and jewelry. Prepare to walk the hills. :o)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 280p_iviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews