We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible reception, bad rooms, no hospitality at all and false information”
Review of Hotel Du Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Du Soleil
Ranked #326 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We went here during high season. Don't be fooled by nice pictures. See the ones I add. The hotel pool is simply disgusting. It is adequate for dogs at most which are welcome at the beach. The parking at the hotel is terrible. One has to quarrel with the hotel staff in order to receive a parking space which is apparently included. Apart from that, they charge you the full price on your credit card more than 3 weeks in advance on your credit card. The staff speaks very poor English if at all. It is clear that they try to not understand most complaints. In places like this, it becomes clear why Italians almost never give Tipps. If you have a better car, let it be known that they will give you a bad parking space and that they are not liable for damages if they want to move your car. Any crappy Fiat or Opel will be in front of your car and have a better parking space. The beach included is charged extra once you arrive. One other rip off. The cheeses and cold cuts served at breakfast seem very warm and may disrupt your stomach. When you get into the hotel, it seems that they only switch on the air condition in the room once you are in it. All the general areas are overheated. During high season, they put some kind of sheets on the stairs for whatever reason. All in all, the hotel is terrible and I would have wanted to ask for a full refund. This is definitely a no go. Rimini itself is fun with loads of entertainment. Booking late, we unfortunately ended up at this place. Definitely never coming back. To illustrate my comments, please see the pictures.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chrisjk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuSoleilRimini, Direttore at Hotel Du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Mr chrisjk82,
Your reservation was not refundable rate and you choose that for save 10% off to your total.

We have different tipe of price solution, in not refundable rate beach is not included but we cooperate with beach N 75, you just cross the street and choose the best solution or price for you.

Sheets on the stars was there because ones a week we sanitized the moquette, we have a care the health of our guest.

Unfortunately the pool was in service for a technical failure, in fact it was closed and unusable. A closing day and everything was restored.

We are sorry... but hotel does not accept extortions.

Regards,
Famiglia Saragoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Very small room. Two twin beds put together to make a queen. Stayed there with my son, not enough room even for 2 luggages. Bathrooms are very tiny, when in the shower cannot turn around !! Not joking, be careful not to get stuck. They do not really speak English or they refuse to communicate. They only gave us 2 bath towels and 2 face towels, one day for whatever reason after room cleaning we ended up with one. It took me from 12 noon to approximately 8PM to get another towel, after being accused of losing the lousy towels !!!!! Pool is small and there was a dog swimming in it, disgusting. Some friends in the group sent for laundry and obviously some of their clothes were lost, and I overheard the front desk saying that they are NOT responsible. Breakfast was bad and very limited, did not try lunch or dinner
The positives are being very close to the beach, nice safe location with a lot of quick eat restaurants in the neighborhood. NIce night guard/bar tender.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This was almost a scam. It is totally not what they offer in pages as booking or Expedia. The rooms are tiny and old, they have poor service, breakfast is terrible (mushy fruits awful pastry), wifi doesn't work. We also had a problem because they tried to charge us 10€ for the parking and it was in the street, also there as a sign that said that it was free, but when I told the lady in the front desk that it was supposed to be free, she said it was only free for guests who made the reservation directly there in the front desk, that didn't even made any sense!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank SOFIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I just do not consider an hotel where:
You cannot control the air conditioning (I had to leave the windows open)
Breakfast you have to make your own coffee. A waiter will be looking at you but don't expect any help. I asked for bacon and eggs (finished) and after 15 minutes had to leave the breakfast room with empty stomach
I personally enjoyed the balcony in the room
You cannot order a coffehave to stand up and make your own. Bacon and eggs where finished. They promised th

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank drumazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Stayed here on half board for 5 days in a group of 60 friends. Receptionist charming as were most waiters except " the grumpy one". These do's with set meals can be a trial but I think they performed well and most meals were acceptable. Room comfortable and quiet.

Breakfast rolls typically Italian. tasteless white fluff. How can a country with such great cuisine have such terrible ordinary bread.. Eat the Focaccia instead!

I went out of season so not millions of Italians about. In the busy season RIMINI would be like Blackpool on steroids and to be avoided.

Room Tip: Must overlook the front with balcony not street at back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baldbutsexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0 km away
Hotel Patrizia & Residenza
Hotel Patrizia & Residenza
#134 of 630 in Rimini
220 reviews
0.1 km away
Levante
Levante
#430 of 630 in Rimini
139 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Derby
Hotel Derby
#208 of 630 in Rimini
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
L'Hotel Rimini
L'Hotel Rimini
#26 of 630 in Rimini
717 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Parioli
Hotel Parioli
#148 of 630 in Rimini
243 reviews
2.3 km away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#23 of 630 in Rimini
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Soleil

Address: Viale Regina Elena 82, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: €57 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Du Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing