We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, recommended much!”
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #202 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I would like to thank all the staff and personnel of President Hotel Rimini for their superb hospitality and service during our stay. This is second time we take the rest in President Hotel… That very special atmosphere the hotel promote so gently, and so naturally, was much appreciated and makes all the difference.

Special thanks to Francese, waiter. He was very professional, helpful and customer-oriented. That was very pleasant.

The very special thanks to chief-cooker!!! Dinners were superb! All I can say is WOW, that was amazing!

Thank you. Thank everyone.

Room Tip: Highly recommended to take the rooms with balcony overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Narine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

The hotel is not placed on the sea front but on the street backwards, which is an advantage to avoid all the touristic noise. Beds are good, bathrooms are modern.

The wifi internet is nor powerfull at all. The food served at breakfast or for dinner is not good quality. The rooms do not have good sound isolation, you hear everything from your neighbour.The swiming pool is very shallow and small, just for kids. i felt like some night porters do not speak english at all.

When you pay expensive during high season you normally expect much more than this.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alpenkonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

What a lovely little place this is! Quirky in it's old-fashioned elegance, you can't quite tell whether it's deliberate or dated, but either way it's like having a drop of glamour in your life.

The bedrooms are interestingly decorated and quite small, but for 3 nights with all our bike luggage we managed fine. The aircon was a must - but the real blessing is the ROOFTOP POOL. Oh, what a lifesaver this was.

Our trips to Rimini always include some time on the beach, and though we did our first night walking along the shore, we realised this hotel doesn't seem to have a designated beach area; why would it? It has, instead, the most lovely rooftop pool and bar area. Sun loungers, little patio tables, astroturf and a pool that you can kneel up in and cool down - which was a real lifesaver over the three days we stayed.

The staff are friendly and efficient. Everything is clean. The restaurant is particularly pleasant - breakfast was mostly pastries (an abundance) with a small offering of cheese and ham and occasionally a limited supply of scrambled egg.

Coffee is delicious.

The bar is a good meeting area and the underground parking excellent for our 3 motorbikes.

Location is great, but then we do know Rimini quite well. For the price we paid, it is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debcati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

İf you are expecting a lot from the hotel this isnt for you..
* No free otopark
* Wi fi Connection not enough
*small pool
*small fitness
*poor berakfast
But,
* Helpful and kind staff
*Good breakfast service
*clean rooms..
*in the center of down town
*walk distance to rimini beach..
*walk distance the restaorants,cafe,markets,

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bolubeyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresidentRimini, Responsabile reception at Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Bolubeyi, we are delighted about your review. Our Hotel has got a video surveilled underground garage on charge. The daily rate is Euro 11/15 it depends on your car size. The rates are almost the same as public parking, but public parking is not surveilled. The wifi connection should work fast, we will check the system and try to improve it. Our roof swimming pool is no olympic size because it is situated on the roof, but it general it is well appreciated by all clients. We thank you even for the positive points as breakfast, position, staff and cleaning. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

It was a great stay in Hotel President. Everything was fine, the rooms, the meals (we had demi-pension) and the location. Especially the employees of Hotel President made it to an excellent vacation for us! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanjab852016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 km away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
833 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosabianca Hotel
Rosabianca Hotel
#67 of 630 in Rimini
257 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Club House
Hotel Club House
#102 of 630 in Rimini
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Sovrana
Hotel Sovrana
#51 of 630 in Rimini
877 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#21 of 630 in Rimini
1,005 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Genty
Hotel Genty
#145 of 630 in Rimini
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Viale Tripoli 276, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: €52 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing