We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
90
109
37
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
109
37
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The hotel is not placed on the sea front but on the street backwards, which is an advantage to avoid all the touristic noise. Beds are good, bathrooms are modern.

The wifi internet is nor powerfull at all. The food served at breakfast or for dinner is not good quality. The rooms do not have good sound isolation, you hear everything from your neighbour.The swiming pool is very shallow and small, just for kids. i felt like some night porters do not speak english at all.

When you pay expensive during high season you normally expect much more than this.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Walerian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

What a lovely little place this is! Quirky in it's old-fashioned elegance, you can't quite tell whether it's deliberate or dated, but either way it's like having a drop of glamour in your life.

The bedrooms are interestingly decorated and quite small, but for 3 nights with all our bike luggage we managed fine. The aircon was a must - but the real blessing is the ROOFTOP POOL. Oh, what a lifesaver this was.

Our trips to Rimini always include some time on the beach, and though we did our first night walking along the shore, we realised this hotel doesn't seem to have a designated beach area; why would it? It has, instead, the most lovely rooftop pool and bar area. Sun loungers, little patio tables, astroturf and a pool that you can kneel up in and cool down - which was a real lifesaver over the three days we stayed.

The staff are friendly and efficient. Everything is clean. The restaurant is particularly pleasant - breakfast was mostly pastries (an abundance) with a small offering of cheese and ham and occasionally a limited supply of scrambled egg.

Coffee is delicious.

The bar is a good meeting area and the underground parking excellent for our 3 motorbikes.

Location is great, but then we do know Rimini quite well. For the price we paid, it is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debcati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

İf you are expecting a lot from the hotel this isnt for you..
* No free otopark
* Wi fi Connection not enough
*small pool
*small fitness
*poor berakfast
But,
* Helpful and kind staff
*Good breakfast service
*clean rooms..
*in the center of down town
*walk distance to rimini beach..
*walk distance the restaorants,cafe,markets,

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bolubeyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresidentRimini, Responsabile reception at Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Bolubeyi, we are delighted about your review. Our Hotel has got a video surveilled underground garage on charge. The daily rate is Euro 11/15 it depends on your car size. The rates are almost the same as public parking, but public parking is not surveilled. The wifi connection should work fast, we will check the system and try to improve it. Our roof swimming pool is no olympic size because it is situated on the roof, but it general it is well appreciated by all clients. We thank you even for the positive points as breakfast, position, staff and cleaning. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

It was a great stay in Hotel President. Everything was fine, the rooms, the meals (we had demi-pension) and the location. Especially the employees of Hotel President made it to an excellent vacation for us! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanjab852016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We stayed for one night. The staff was helpful and we got the room right away. The TV was not working in the room, so we asked the staff to fix it. They couldn't, but they gave us another room. The other room was smaller and not very nice.

The view from both rooms was to some kind of ventilation system.

The breakfast was average. Fresh orangejuice and nice hot chocolate was the good things.

Pool was closed at night and the fitnessroom is oldschool.

Wifi only worked on laptop, not on mobile.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicolait534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews