We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Corallo Rimini
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Milanese(Torre Pedrera)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxygen Lifestyle Hotel Helvetia Parco(Viserbella)(Great Value!)
US$2,176
US$74
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Genty(Rimini)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Little(Rivazzurra)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

L'Hotel Rimini(Rimini)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Club House(Rimini)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$116
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambienthotels Panoramic(Viserba)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$353
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
316
169
47
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
169
47
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

During one of the main fairs in Rimini I had a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Very nice people. Very frendly and open for any information or help you may need. Hotel is situated in a great position. Close to the beach but also on a promenade with all the restaurants and shops. One of the most famouse restorants of Rimini is on the side of this hotel so you do not need to take car or walk couse you have an amazing food right next door.
The rooms are nice, very clean and spacious. The breakfast is various and you can find everything for each taste.
The price of hotel is ok and it corrisponds to the definition what u pay is what u get. Reccomending it :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Neda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I've been in this hotel for the first week of September and I had a really nice experience. The hotel is located near the beach and not far away from the downtown, which in really good. Our room was really nice, with a beautiful view on the sea, no dust and always clean. The best part is the typical Italian cuisine, all homemade, and also gluten-free, which is another point in favor to this hotel. The personal always kind and friendly, with a big smile on the face. My experience is totally positive, and I will come back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kajol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Really enjoyed a recent stay at this hotel. Lovely food, super frendly staff who make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive and ensure any issues are speedily resolved. Very close to the beach (2minutes)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank 165margaretj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a rather difficult review, because the Corallo is not a hotel we would normally chose to stay in. We prefer quiet places in peaceful surroundings, offering direct access to nature, opulent breakfasts and long, romantic dinners with a selection of good wines.

The Corallo, however, is situated on the Rimini beach promenade, the epicenter of local night life, and it aims to serve the typical beach vacation tourist. This it does reasonable well. It also caters for special food allergies and is well suited to accommodate guests in wheel-chairs.

The reception staff and our room maid were exceptionally warm and friendly, and tried to cater to our needs as good as possible. Of course, they couldn't work miracles. The restaurant staff was your average Italian waiter - a bit grumpy but highly efficient.

Our room was to the "quiet" side, which still meant it would be so noisy that I had to use ear-plugs every night and would still wake up from the noise. Main reason for this was the fact that the air-conditioning was not yet active, so we had to keep the door open at night to not suffocate. Bad timing, with air conditioning it is probably better. Otherwise the room had the essentials one expects in a hotel of this category and it was kept clean. It could not betray it's age, though.

Breakfast was probably good for this area of Italy and offered us enough to at least get by - croissants, do-it-yourself muesli, cheese, eggs, cakes and pastries, some artificial fruit juice and of course excellent coffee.

We had booked half-board, because upon research it looked like the restaurant would offer a reasonable selection of vegetarian dishes, which was only the case for the first course. For the second it was either omelette or cheese platter. The quality of the food as such was mostly good, the pasta was often overcooked, though. However, the limited selections and more importantly the lack of atmosphere (it was more of a mess hall than a restaurant) made us take half of our dinners elsewhere.

Would we return to the Corallo? - yes, but only if the air conditioning was working and not on half-board. What sticks out was the friendliness of the staff. As for the noise - it is to be expected at this location.

Room Tip: Rooms to the seaside have a nice view but suffer from the music of the club located in the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ralf F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcorallorimini, Responsabile reception at Hotel Corallo Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear Mr. Ralf, thank you for your review. I imagine it was hard for you, used to live in Switzerland green, in a quiet and isolated as I have described to be your home, to be a meeting in a place like Rimini, known especially for its nightlife, the entertainment, the parks, etc. ... The Corallo is located in the centre of the sea of Rimini, called Marina Centro, and for this reason is chosen for those who want a convenient and central location, directly on the sea, with negative and positive aspects We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and our kindness, and sorry that it has not been able to sleep well because you wanted to sleep with the windows closed without having the possibility to use the air conditioning because it had not yet been turned on by us being the first May. We apologize for this and as you rightly said the timing did not help us because only a few days before we had several guests requested blankets' cause the temperatures were precipitated. Please note that we usually do the conversion in mid-May in winter summer as soon as it is has never been necessary. We are very careful to allergies and various food intolerances such as celiac disease and try to do our best to satisfy even those who follow a vegetarian diet as you; we are sorry if we have not met in terms of variety and "atmosphere" Our restaurant has a simple decor, essential if we are simple but in our opinion the original and certainly not elegant and suitable for dinners by candlelight. We hope to have you with us again witth your adorable dog !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent our holidays (the first two weeks of September 2013)at this hotel. We would recommend the hotel whoeheartedly.As most of the guests are continental (largely Italian) it was difficult to read a review in advance.So we are anxious to let English speaking travellers know our experience. Our Tour Operators (Topflight Ireland) recommended the hotel to us because of its accessibility. This was important to us as one person uses a 4 wheeled walker. And Rimini is a flat resort.The owners and ALL staff at the hotel were most helpful and friendly.Our accessible room was excellent and the bathroom - a wet room - was safe and very comfortable. We paid a little extra for a balcony - but a balcony is important to us. The room was spotlessly clean. Our balcony had a restricted view but was private. Air conditioning was free and unrestricted during our visit. Food in the hotel was the best we have eaten in Italy...as was the delightful Cavim wine! We took an all inclusive package and were delighted that we did. The quality of the food and the convenience of the dining room to our room meant a lot. The diningroom was noisy but atmospheric, as it was the noise of people enjoying themselves! It would be a bonus if there were a wheelchair accessible toilet at reception level.

We have beginner's Italian - which made our stay more pleasant, but you will find that the owners, reception staff, and the diningroom manager have sufficient English.We chose this hotel also because of its proximity to the beach. For people with restricted mobility the pathway on the beach itself leading to the sea provides easy access for walkers or wheelchairs - or indeed for buggies. There is a wheelchair accessible toilet on the beach in the hotel's concession area which was very clean. Furthermore there is a piece of equipment available from Christian who looks after the hotel's (shared ) beach area called "the job", which can be used by people with mobility problems to go into the sea. Our sun loungers/umbrella even had a paved 'parking area' for a walker/ wheelchair and were conveniently located beside the pathway.

The garden and swimming pool are parallel with a busy street but this was never a problem - the 'buzz' added to the atmosphere. The garden is small and attractive and the trees along the street and in the garden are very beautiful.

The only negative (for light sleepers) is the existence of the nightclub "The Bounty" to one side of the hotel. Our room was on the opposite side. We had read a French review which referred to some "bruit". For the first few nights the noise was quite noticeable but after the first few nights the noise lessened and was not a problem. We were told that we could ring reception and ask for a reduction in volume but we never had to do that.We would imagine however that the noise would be a problem for us in high season. Music on a stage in the garden was not of a variety that appealed to us. But it was over before midnight and ended at the start of our second week. The hotel is close to a church, supermarket, laundrette, bank and shops. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and hope to return. Rimini old town is a very historic old Roman settlement and we found it most interesting. Staff at the museum were enthusiastic and helpful. We rented a wheelchair for our stay which we occasionally used for longer walks. But we would not recommend a trip to San Marino with a wheelchair. It was stressful! The beach can be noisy when on a Sunday so we expect that would pertain to high season also. We would have liked to have a few other Irish or other English speaking guests at the hotel but we got to talk to a few ...in a mixture of English , our elementary Italian and French. The reception/bar area is small but there are lots of nice places to have a coffee or a drink outdoors nearby.We rarely did as we chose the garden or balcony.

Christina, Federica, Elisa, Sandro(you are a star!), Carlo, Luigi, e tutti, GRAZIE!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agtaisteallecheile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews