We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurea Rimini(Miramare)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Genty(Rimini)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estate(Torre Pedrera)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Little(Rivazzurra)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Cid Campeador(Torre Pedrera)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
251
191
59
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
191
59
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomfree bicyclesgreat hotelcomfortable bedother hotelsminute walkgymbeachposition
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed at this wonderful hotel from 28 September - 4 October 2012 while attending the World Leisure Board meeting and 12th World Leisure Congress. The hotel is conveniently situated close to the train station, numerous restaurants and shops and of course the beach! The quality of the room and bathroom is of a high standard and the view towards the deep blue Adriatic is stunning. I stayed in room 206 which was very quiet and well positioned to take pictures of the early morning sun rise. The king sized bed was very comfortable with beautiful linen. The Buffet Breakfast was generous and included in the room rate - on offer was a range of breads, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, juice, hot and cold food. The reception, bar and housekeeping staff were friendly, supportive and attentive at all times. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the bar / lounge - especially during happy hour when they serve free snacks. The free wifi was the best I experienced during my 3 week stay in Italy. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the vibrant old city with its quaint streets and shops. It is easy to get around with the free bicycles on offer at the hotel. All told - a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Request an east facing room to enjoy the sea views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

A mess up with rooms at The Waldorf Tulip led us the the Ambasciatori for a one night stay. It was lovely, a great room, snappy service and a huge comfy bed. The bathroom was massive with his and her sinks and whirpool bath, thick fluffy towels and robes. Really nice - I wish we had continued our stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MStanleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed with my family in Hotel Ambasciatori in room # 508 from July 20-Aug 3. The hotel is nicely located - a short drive from a railway station. The room was clean and quiet with a sea view (I guess all of the rooms on this floor had a nice sea view). You may find nearby the hotel whatever a family may need for a nice vacation- good restaurants, Avis and Hertz car rentals and tourist information offices - where you may buy tickets (with a good discount) for amusement parks in Rimini, Riccione - Fiabilandia, Oltremare, Aquafan, and Mirabilandia. The beach is located just across the street (the hotels in Rimini are separated from the beach with the same street) and is nice, clean and equipped with child playgrounds. The depth of the beach allows even the beginners and children to swim in the sea without a fear - almost no waves.
The hotel staff was very helpful, kind and professional. Special thanks to Julia at the reception desk for her kind attitude! The restaurant staff was also very polite and the food was delicious (had taken a half board). Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here on May 17-21 2012. We took the train from Bologna to Rimini (about and hour) and then a quick taxi ride to the hotel. The room was clean and had a view of the Adriatic Sea from the balcony. The hotel staff was very helpful and almost everyone spoke enough English for any questions. No irons are available in the rooms, they said they were to dangerous! So bring a travel iron or steamer as they charge 5 euro per item to be pressed,and traveling for 15 hours all of the clothes were definitely wrinkled! Free wi fi in the room, breakfast on the top floor every morning was great- cappuccino perfect! The town is easy walking distance and there is tons to see in Rimini and the beach is beautiful. A great day trip is a quick ride away to the Country of San Marino (suggested by the front desk and not to be missed if you are in the area!) Great stay that included an earthquake that woke us up at 4 in the morning-no damage but we did feel it !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three days in early May, while we were on a two week Italian vacation. Rimini was still fairly quiet, and the hotel not very busy it seemed. Our experience here was quite pleasant. We found our room(#505), to be good sized, clean, fairly modern, and very importantly, to have a comfortable bed and linens. The bathroom was top notch, except, I dont like the half shower glass, that seems to be the norm in Italian hotel showers. Our room had a nice view of the sea, along with a small balcony. The hotel is located just off the main road alongside the beach, and is close to restaurants and shops. It is quite convenient for a long walk along the beach.
The breakfast buffet was a bit better than other hotels we stayed at, and had a nice variety of food and drinks (including cappacinos).
We definately would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank c1902c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews