We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Ranked #39 of 627 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with good Service”
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Location, Perfect. Service very good. Rooms are smaller than I expected. Sea view of the rooms are fabulous. I recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YNLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    261
    47
    23
    2
See reviews for
156
166
28
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

the hotel is of high standard right near the beach which is deserted at this time of year but lovely to walk along,you are minutes away from rimini centre a short trip on the bus,buy a euro ticket at local agents and they last a 90 mins and are valid to the airport you get bus 11 to the centre of rimini and then the 9 outside b king to the airport,quite afew restaurants in the area and the staff are very helpful getting train times etc on the internet I travelled alone with my young daughter.went to San Marino and the train to Bologna,helpful staff and great service.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

What the user crazy4nature said is entirely true. Plus, they don't have a self service guest laundry (as advertised). When you go to the beach you are not allowed to sit on the sand, so you have to pay to rent the hotel umbrellas and chairs. And in the pool area there aren't enough pool chairs, so I couldn´t find one for me or my husband.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osirisisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I had to travel to Rimini for a convention in October which is low season. I chose the Holiday Inn Rimini because their website says they have a gym and room service.
This hotel is nowhere near a 4-star property, it is a moderate 3-star property. To their benefit, the staff is helpful and friendly. However, the rooms are tiny and old, the decor is aweful (the lobby looks like an outdated nightclub) and the "executive" suite I booked was seriously overpriced at 300 Euro per night. Here are some of the most glaring problems:

- October is a cold, rainy month, but the hotel had no heating. When I asked the Front Desk, they mentioned it was hot the prior week so they had not "switched" from air conditioning to heating.

- the tiny elevator barely fits one person and a small suitcase.

- dinner at the restaurant was seriously disappointing.

- the gym consisted of a couple of cardio machines, a sauna, and little else and the swimming pool was closed.

- my suite was supposedly in a non-smoking floor, but people were smoking.

- breakfast was average

- hotel location for a summer holiday (if anyone would consider Rimini a "holiday destination") is beach front.

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel and I will not stay here again. As I have to go once a year, I will look for other hotels that are a better value.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crazy4nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirimini, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, 28 October 2009
Thank you for taking time to write your review on Tripadvisor!
Your comments are greatly appreciated, since they give us the opportunity to uphold our standards and to ensure that we provide the highest quality of service to our guests.

I sincerely regret that any guest is not satisfied with the Holiday Inn Rimini, and I sincerely apologies, we will check point by point and I assure you that we will do our best to improve all of them.

I hope to restore your faith in our hotel and I would welcome the opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Best Regards
Marco Semprini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

we have used the hotel for 10years staying once or twice a year. Marco, the hotel manager and his staff are the best hotel staff we have ever experienced. The rooms are great, housekeeping excellent, dinning at the roof top restaurant is fantastic and you will be taken care of by Rosario and his staff, top service.
Breakfast time is a special occassion as Stefano makes the best omelate in Italy, enjoyed on the terrace over Vialle Vespucci.
Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LordowenWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Rimini
Grand Hotel Rimini
#42 of 627 in Rimini
803 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#21 of 627 in Rimini
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
2.0 km away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#34 of 627 in Rimini
1,715 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#29 of 627 in Rimini
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale

Property: Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Address: Viale Vespucci 16 | Marina Centro, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#113 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a short walk from the sea and near to the Federico Fellini Park, Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale looks out onto Viale A. Vespucci, the very heart of Marina Centro and some of the region's finest shops. Sophisticated elegance and sleek design make this 4-star hotel a comfortable and functional space, where exclusive services and highly-skilled staff combine together to provide you with a very warm welcome and fantastic hospitality. The ideal place for those who are looking for a relaxing holiday with a focus on personal wellbeing and comfort, Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale also has pleasant, well-equipped business spaces which are the perfect solution for meetings, conference events and business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rimini Hotel Rimini
Rimini Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing