We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel City
Ranked #73 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here in the last week of may 2014
The hotel is 100 meter far from the sea
The room was very clean and big
The food was plenty and there was a various choice of meals
The wifi was avaiable in all the hotel, including the lunch room.
All the waitress were very gentle and cheerful.
I would like to thank Sarah and Katie for the kindness

Room Tip: I suggest the free visit to the hystoric center, Rimini was an important city of the Roman Empire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo R, Direttore at Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you Mr Francois for you comment.

My staff and me try all the days to create a good time for our customers!
I will tell them every word you wrote to me

See you next time.

Grazie 1000 per essere stato con noi!!!
Thank you very much for choosing hotel CIty!!!

Saluti,
Massimo Ricchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at city hotel with my family. The staff was very nice. The room was fresh. It was a little hot and i couldnt adjust the climate control. Breakfast was fine and the lobby is nice as well. The owner helped us arrange our day, and got us tickets to oltramare for discounted prices. A very nice hotel for a great price. Great location. Around the corner there are shops where you can buy food and drinks. Wifi wasent that great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank love2travelthevelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo R, Direttore at Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for choosing City hotel for your accommodation in Rimini.
You are a truly wonderful family and helping you to plan your day has been a pleasure for me.

Greetings to the "Big Apple."

I'll see you when you come back to Italy.
Sincerely,
Massimo Ricchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I'v been there for 1 week with my family and i really enjoyed stay here.
Rimini is pretty cool, there's no clouds above us and sky is always so blue and intense.
The room was clean and the food really tasty
My plans for next year is to book here again.
I suggest you all the free wednesday trip to the historical center.
Cheers to Katy and Sarah, see you mates!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo R, Direttore at Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you Michael for your kindy words!

And thank you for staying by us during your holidays!

I hope we can see again in Summer 2014!

Regards,
Massimo Ricchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

It was our first time in Rimini.
The bathroom is quite confortable and wide.
The staff is very friendly, expecially the receptionist Sarah and Marti.
There are 3 different menus to choose for lunch and dinner, carefully prepared by David and Vassi, furthermore the waitresses are very nice and alway try to help you.
The hotel is next to the sea and the wireless is free and (I don't know how) is strong also on the beach side.
I suggest the wednesday guided visit to the historical center, very insteresting.

Room Tip: I suggest the fourth floor because there is a nice solarium on the rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klein L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricchimax, Direttore at Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for everywords!

I will tell everything you told me to all my staff!

Thank you again and we will wait for your next summer holidays!

Regards,
Massimo Ricchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

For the fourth year in a row we visit Hotel City. Warm weather, good food, very nice English speaking waiter Lucian and of course the allways so kind Mr Ricchi and Massimo. Sarah with her smile allways make us feel welcome.
This year hotel City have changed all the doors in the rooms for the balcony so the sound from the street is almost gone. Very good Massimo-:)

Now Massimo please do something about the beds. I have stayed at many hotel in Italy and all the hotels has very hard beds, Why?
In Sweden and Germany the hotelbeds are soft and nice. Maybe a visit to IKEA can be a good idea:-)

As always we can recommend this hotel for a nice holiday with good food and lovely weather an dthe service at the hotel that is fantastic.. What else can you wish for?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christersweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricchimax, Direttore at Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for coming again! 4 years from Sweden i can only say "GRAZIE!"

As you told we take care of our customers:

We cuted the trees to get in the pool cleaner, we changed the glass windows to the noise, waiters and employees increasingly experts for all your needs...
We are always looking for new solutions to help you spend a relaxing holiday!

And we also take care of your back! An hard and orthopedic mattress helps your back! But if you want softer mattress will try one of those who have in the hotel and we will definitely put them in your bed... maybe for 5 years in a row! ;-)

Regards,
Massimo Ricchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0 km away
L'Hotel Rimini
L'Hotel Rimini
#23 of 630 in Rimini
726 reviews
5 km away
Rimini Suite Hotel
Rimini Suite Hotel
#25 of 630 in Rimini
329 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#286 of 630 in Rimini
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Oxygen Lifestyle Hotel Helvetia Parco
0.1 km away
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#13 of 630 in Rimini
870 reviews
2.2 km away
Up Hotel
Up Hotel
#5 of 630 in Rimini
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City

Address: Viale Firenze 7, 47924, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: €39 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel close to the sea. In center of Rimini, very good kitchen, confortable, it is always possible have all inclusive service. Ok for family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing