We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient, comfortable, modern”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ravenna, Province of Ravenna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dropback1...
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable, modern”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This quite spiffy modern apartment is in a lovely building across the street from the National Art Museum and a gorgeous old church. You can walk to every location in the historic town center and good restaurants are a stroll away. Apt has AC although we did not use it, a washing machine , nice TV and good fast WIFI. Angelina is tops. Three cheers, an elevator.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brightness and location
Liked least: No problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandR1234...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Angela for the very comfortable accommodation. We had everything we could possibly need. The situation was ideal: within walking distance of many of the sites of interest, a few steps from the local bus, and close to the best meal we've had in our time in Italy (Ristorante Alexander)! Thanks too for coming to my rescue with the washing machine!!
We would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrxxx202...
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice situation”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is inside the old town walls, close to the main attractions of Ravenna, but peaceful too. It is uncluttered but comfortable, and everything provided for us worked effectively. Angela took care to welcome us at the property when we arrived, and gave us lots of useful advice on where to eat, how to use the internet etc.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorontoJK
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Easy Walking Distance to Sights and Transportation”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment was exactly as described and Angela was a particularly welcoming host. She cheerfully accommodated our travel schedule and met us at the front door with the keys the moment we arrived. It was about a 10 minute walk (with rolling luggage) from the train station along main streets. The location was very convenient for walking to the sights in Ravenna and for returning to the train station for day trips to Rimini and San Marino. Street in front is not particularly busy and we heard no traffic noise inside the apartment. Two full-sized grocery stores within easy walking distance. Our family of three stayed in the very spacious upstairs loft with large skylights on the front (facing the street) and walk-out decks on the back (one from the kitchen and another from the master bedroom). Blinds and shades helped control the sun during the day and the apartment was generally very cool. Ample air conditioning, too. Beautiful eat-in kitchen, large dining /living area, two bedrooms, and good-sized bathroom with lots of water pressure in the shower. Everything was clean and well maintained. Definitely would stay here again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious living area was very relaxing after long days of touring and walking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma80fu
Porto Viro, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing