We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
33
85
42
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
85
42
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I had a quick stopover in Parma for business purpose. This hotel was fine for that. The room was fine. The bathroom okay to. The shower head needed to be cleaned, but ones I did that it was wonderful. Breakfast was classic Italian.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We staid there for one night, passing through Parma. Location was spot on, next to the train station and very easy to find. The fact that there is indoor parking as well was very convenient as it would be too hard to find parking and area might be a bit challenging especially during the night...

We had a very friendly welcome, in excellent English, which is quite rare and got a lot of tips of where to go and what to do in the city. The room itself was a bit too narrow with practically a pull up bed and a small kitchenette, which we never used. Major let down was breakfast , buffet was very limited and things where not replenished even though we were the only ones in the breakfast room - we had to go and find the service lady in order to get a second cup of coffee.

A bit more TLC in the rooms and definitely rethink the breakfast concept and it would be a much better stay, still very efficient though for just one night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kidermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Just opposite the station main gate, we had no problem in finding it, exit from where the platforms are and you can see the hotel

Breakfast is cold as usual in Europe but it's ok to keep you going with good coffee

Rooms are of decent size and there is no kettle.. but we have no complaints about that

We were attending a fair at Fierre and the complimentary shuttle (organised by fair) took us from train station and dropped there too

City centre is an easy walk of around 15 minutes

Many small general stores are nearby too if you want to buy water, food, beer ...

Enjoy Parma!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ram1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Getting to the Century Hotel by car is not the simplest thing: Parma is not NYC, but it looks like all streets leading to the hotel main entrance are either pedestrian or closed. We kept driving around the block, without being able to reach the building. The driving directions provided on the website and by email were of no use: you have to be extremely careful not to take the underpasses because the access is restricted to buses and cabs. Instead, you should drive through the railway square despite the road closed sign and then turn into the narrow lane leading to the hotel garage. We were worried that this would imply a fine, but the concierge assured that the route is complicated, but correct.
One good thing about the hotel is the private garage, which is certainly a strong point if you are traveling to Parma by car; another thing we appreciated is the position: you can easily walk to the city center in about 10 minutes. What we didn't particularly like is the persistent cigarette smoke odor in the lobby, in the elevator and in the corridors. All premises are non-smoking, but I reckon that the staff isn't too respectful of the smoke ban. That said, our first floor room didn't smell like smoke, even though there was a faint whiff of mildew, like if the bed lining or the towels had not dried properly.
That said, room 103 is big, with two separate spaces: a sitting area with a kitchenette and a bed; a proper bedroom area with a large double bed. The bathroom is large and modern, but the toiletries provided are barely enough for two people, with just a couple of tiny samples – one shampoo and one shower gel. Also, the hair drier is one of those affair nailed to the wall, with a cord so short that I had to sit on the toilet to dry my hair (and I am 5'5''). Also, the TV set dates back to the 80's and in fact there's only one channel available. There's a very large terrace which could be good if only they dusted and gave it a good scrub once in a while.
We didn't particularly like breakfast either: it is served in a nice room, but the food quality is quite poor. The selection is limited to a few industrial pastries, frosted flakes, artificial-tasting fruit juices, and instant coffee.
All things that I would easily put up with in a lower category hotel, but not in a three-star superior hotel, and at a rate of 130 euros per night.
My advice is to stay somewhere else: I am sure there are better places to stay for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silviademick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My third time in this hotel: last time it was maybe 8 years ago. I was pleased to find that the standard was more or less the same except breakfast was not as good as previously.
A simple, clean and pleasant hotel, obviously managed well but on a shoestring.
Perfectly ok for a quick visit to this gorgeous town.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 240fedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews