We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
809
470
92
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
470
92
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station modern hotel excellent hotel underground parking minute walk small balcony superior room pasta travelling by train staff was extremely helpful convenient location direct access i highly recommend this hotel two night stay comfy bed nice stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

NH Parma was everthing we expected. Top notch service, clean room, well situated and good parking. Parma is a nice quiet town that comes alive at night and the food is excellent. The Duomo is a must see and Theatre Farnesse also

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BaldurG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in the city and for sharing your experience!

I'm glad to read you had a beautiful and pleasant expereince with us and you enjoyed our hotel and our city too!

Our aim is giving our Guests unforgettable NH Experience!

Hoping to welcome you soon!

Best Regards,

Giusy Padovano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We were very happy with the amenities of this hotel for the price as well as the location, making it easy for us to access major roadways for our day trips. There are restaurants within walking distance and we found the area to be safe. With a family of four we had two rooms, giving us plenty of space. The breakfast buffet offered a large selection that included gluten and lactose free choices. The decaf coffee was barley/orzo, which I'd never tried, and found to be delicious. The morning breakfast closes at 10am and I did notice a few guests struggling with that time for some reason so make sure you get there prior to 10am. The staff will give you a chance to select food items before they shut the door and start cleaning, but don't rush the guests to leave the dining area. There's a coffee/yarn shop (interesting combination) within a 2 minute walk. The underground parking is directly across the street so you need to circle the square in front of the hotel to get back around after checking in. You also need your hotel key for access and there are designated parking spots. Upon exiting the parking structure make sure there's no delay or the door will close.
I made the mistake of hesitating for something going on in the car and had to push the button to request access a second time. We'd definitely stay here and other NH Hotels while traveling in Europe again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Victoria,

thanks a lot for choosing our hotel for your stay in Parma and for sharing your experience with us!

It's a pleasure reading your words: our daily mission is taking care of our Guests and give them the best NH Experience!

Our Hotel is a modern building opened in May 2014 with all services and comfort to give our guests relaxing and pleasant stay.

Thanks for all details you wrote regarding our hotel!

We hope to welcome you again in our NH Hotels around the world.

Best Regards from Italy.

Giusy Padovano
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

10 out of 10 for location.
10 for 10 for fabulous breakfast included in hotel price.
new modern hotel with western appeal. large rooms, comfortable beds and large bathrooms.

best overall hotel experience for all 11 days of our trip, what a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davenicolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Gues,

thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in the city!!

I'm glad to read you had an excellent experience at NH Parma and you enjoyed your trip in the city!!

It's a pleasure for me reading your words!!

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel again, for a new amazing NH Experience!!

Best Regards,

Giusy Padovano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel. Really nice rooms although not much of a view. Easy hotel parking provided they have space which is on first come first served basis. Welcoming reception staff. Ok location adjacent to bus train stations. 15 minutes walk to central Parma. You can hear trains sometimes. Good value for money.
Would have been a great stay except for the terrible breakfast experience at €16/20 per person which is a shame because a little better management including better kitchen and service staffing could have fixed it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank VSM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,
first of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Parma, and thank you for sharing your Nh-experience with tripadvisor's community.

thank you too for having particularly appreciated our rooms, equipped with all the comforts of a real 4 star, spacious, clean and with brand new mattresses,

Thanks for also highlighting the hotel's location which is few steps from the train station and few minutes from the center.

Come back soon, it is a plesure for us to welcome our Fans.

Best regards,
Giusy Padovano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

If you need a place by the train station, you can't do any better than this. This is right next to the back (modern) entrance of the station while still being close enough to walk to the Parma city center.

Hotel/rooms are modern and clean; bathroom size is that for which American travelers are used to in our typical hotels. Room had a balcony (mine had a view of the train station).

Staff was very friendly. My room rate did not include breakfast so do not know what that looked like.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nittany87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy P, Direttore at NH Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing our hotel in Parma and for sharing your experience with us.

I'm really glad to read you had a beautiful stay and you enjoyed our modern hotel, situated very close to the train station and not so far from the city center.

Our modern and big rooms are equipped with all comforts in order to give our Guests relaxing stay!

hoping to welcome you again in our hotels,

Best Regards.

Giusy Padovano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews