We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
16
17
23
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
17
23
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This hotel was selected for our small group of walkers as have the others I have been reviewing. If Hotel Residence was a short walk to the old town centre, I would have been much happier. Yet it is on a bus route straight to the centre. The trick is knowing which stop you are on coming home! It is not pretensious but it is a perfectly comfortable place to stay, especially if you have regard to your budget. My room lacked nothing and I was glad of the airconditioning on two unseasonably hot May nights. The hotel could do with refurbishing, but it has been well maintained and managed. They do not serve breakfast, but you will be offered a coffee and packaged confections in the morning. There are a gew trattorias, bars and other such facilities nearby.

Room Tip: One not facing on to Via Emelia, if you like to leave your window open at night.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very old as was the equipment. The room smell was quite bad. The hotel is 2.5km away from city centre and is very bad deserved by bus. Also the receptionist only spoke Italian and was not helpful at all.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This is a place that welcomes guests and, though not fancy, creates a good experience. Very useful for a stopover. Quite a long way from the city centre but perfect for the motorway. I was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Usefulz supermarket over the road and brilliant ice cream shop too! Rooms at back probably less noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

It is a bit old. It is a bit far from town at 2.5km from the centre of the old town. But there are restaurants near by. Our room was very big and comfortable, but our travelling companions complained theirs was very small and their shower had no water pressure. Look around you can do better for the price.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank HappyTraveller234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

The Hotel Residence is a kilometre or two outside the city centre, although located on the main street, the Via Emilia, and overlooking a major supermarket. Despite that, most of the rooms overlook more tranquil settings. It's one of the cheapest hotels in Parma, though it does not offer breakfast. There are quite a few cafes in the neighbourhood so this is not a problem. There is also no desk service before 7 AM or after 11 PM. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Most of all, the place is CLEAN. It looks clean, it smells clean, the rooms are well appointed. For those on a tight budget, this is one of Parma's best bargains.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews