We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
149
309
90
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
309
90
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size hotel is located free parking great hotel bus stop pasta parmigiano reggiano taxi car motorway city euro supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had a very quiet room, with everything modern and clean at the standard you come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good.
The hotel is situated about 5-10 minutes drive to a conveniently located underground carpark, which again is right next to the centre of the town you should visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Toni-as-critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed here on our vacation to Italy. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was good also. If you are in the area this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeanA30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We spent one night here on the way to Tuscany: it's really handy for the motorway network.
The hotel is very new and modern.
The standard of the rooms - furniture, décor etc - is very good.
The room was very quiet, the bed was comfortable, the shower was excellent, the breakfast was very good (and free) and the staff were friendly.
We had our evening meal here because there are not many eating options nearby; the food was OK, but this is an aspect that the hotel could improve.
Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HoppyEu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Our first hotel booked through Gate 1 Travel's tour of Tuscany. Better than any I've stayed at in US. Rooms were new, spacious and well cooled, which would prove to be a challenge later in the trip. This hotel knows how to cater to traveling groups and was ready for the kids soccer team ahead of us. This made our stay very comfortable as they had easy directions and restaurant recommendations at the ready. For the first stop on a self driving tour, this was important as we were getting used to jet lag and navigating Italy. Absolutely would recommend again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Malakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Booked it because I needed to be in Parma early next day . The hotel is an express so expect the basics. This hotel is very clean and the rooms are well kept . The staff is nice and helpful . Location is good also close to the center .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank mbellesi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi Marco B,

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Parma for your lodging needs, we're glad to have hosted your stay! I am pleased to know that our accommodations met your expectations based on your satisfactory rating and kind remarks for our comfortable rooms, convenient location, and hospitable staff. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotel are enjoyable ones.

Once more, thanks for taking the time to leave feedback and I hope we get to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews