We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$88
Expedia.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
180
187
29
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
187
29
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable room with good facilities. Great value. As an international traveller, my only criticism is the lack of English-speaking TV channels. There are over 100 satellite channels, including several German-speaking, French-speaking and even Chinese-speaking. Hotel satellite packages usually also include a small selection of UK channels. I'm sure this would be attractive to non-UK travellers too. Great to have a coffee machine in the room but many countries also drink tea. No tea bags or larger cup for tea.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank rammblings101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forlanini52123, Responsabile reception at Hotel Forlanini 52, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Good morning Mr Rammbligs
we thank you very much for all your precious suggests: we will take care of them starting from the UK channels.
Concerning the tea, we have a very nice TEA corner at the reception with several type of tea, (green, scented, classic.ecc.), american coffee and with also biscuits and other sweets. We created this corner for all tea lovers: it is a pity that you did not find and enjoyed it.
We hope to welcome you again at the hotel for a next stay.
Looking forward to hearing from you,
Thanks and regards
Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel and the rum is very fresh and modern.
But! the bed is like sleeping on a stone.
And they warent relly willing to help whit bookings for daily trips.
The location is pretty far off from the city but if you have a car is smooth to driv in to the town. (ca 15 min drive)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forlanini52123, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Forlanini 52, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Good morning Timmy C.
thank you for your time and your positive comments.
Concerning beds, they are new: we are sorry you did not enjoy them a lot.
Hoping to welcome you again at the hotel,
Best Regards
Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Nice stay!
Kind and professional reception staff.
Quiet place.
Clean room.
To be improved the service at breakfast, the staff is not kind and make sure the food is available also the last hour of service.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank andgagtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forlanini52123, Responsabile reception at Hotel Forlanini 52, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Good morning Andgagtrip,
many thanks for your positive comment: very nice & happy to read about your pleasant experience at forlanini52.
Concerning breakfast, be sure that we will talk a little bit with our collegues in order to take care and improve the service. We know very well its importance.
Best Regards from all the Staff
Alessia
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

It’s a modern style hotel 5km away from the city center of Parma. The rooms a big, clean and actually look very nice with a view on the wooden beams at the ceiling. Definitely recommendable when you don’t need to stay in the city center as a tourist.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Frowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Havent stayed for a while, as good as ever. Bit expensive at this time, I guess a fair on at Parma pushing prices up, Friendly staff, Good nights sleep

Location not the best and if you want int the Centre, its not for you...but for something different, yep!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turtle5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews