We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
159
312
126
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
312
126
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean an upgrade modern hotel yogurt pasta free parking single room stayed one night star hotel tv car centre fi trattoria comfort
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting friends in Parma. I had a single room which was pretty small but I wasn't in it much. As others have said it's just outside Parma but it's easy to get into town by bus. More traditional hotels in town but long stay parking is expensive or you have to park outside the centre anyway. Best thing definitely was the breakfast, lots of choice of good quality food and also a few items that were gluten free if you needed that. Out of season but good value for money. Will stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank dutchmaster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIL_DUC, Ricevimento at CDH Hotel Villa Ducale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear dutchmaster2014,
We would like to thank you for the appreciation of our services.
We're glad you highlight our rich continental breakfast, that also offers some gluten free products, as you stated.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience.
We hope we will welcome you again here to the Villa Ducale Hotel.
Best Regards.
Claudia Negri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

A good standard hotel, but I would rate it more in the 3 rather than 4 star category. Very clean, professional looking but room very impersonal. The room lacks any decor on the wall, so very plain looking. They could put some prints on the wall just to add a bit of colour and character. Whilst its very clean the bathroom has the tiniest of showers I have ever come across. Its like a sausage capsule and you can hardly move it in. Its rather awkward to take a shower in it. The TV also has a very small screen so viewing from the bed you have a very poor experience. The lighting is the room is fairly dim, I would have preferred the ability to have a bit more light in the room. There is a sensible balance between energy saving and comfort, but I feel the room was disproportionately biased to feeling more dingy and dark rather than nice and light. Doesn't need much more, just a little more. The view from the room we had was also curtailed by overgrowing shrubbery. It would have been nicer if they had cut it down to have a bit more of a view. But more of a nicety as we were not staying long so not bad enough to really grate on you.

The room has a keycode safe to store your valuables and the bathroom has a selection of showergel, shampoo etc... so all you need is provided. However, the room doesn't have any facilities for making tea or coffee in the room. Its rather unusual as most 4 star hotels we have stayed in generally have this provision.

The breakfast is good with a good selection of options and well presented. The ambience of the breakfast room is creative and pleasing with some interesting art forms on the walls. The staff are friendly and professional. Overall its a very comfortable hotel other than for the shower and a few gripes on the room decor and size of television.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Calypso050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

stayed one night.

i ate at an amazing local restaurant - so i cant review the restaurant here.
(bar trattoria Imelde) - if you want a good local tip

the hotel was fine.
the room was pretty basic.
wifi was just about strong enough to stream netflix

the shower was ok - it did go cold a few times though

breakfast offered everything. coffee from the machine was fairly bland.
good value hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Thank HantsJonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Villa Ducale , very cool place both new and old architecture, rooms and amenities were great , breakfast buffet was amazing.Sitting in the courtyard at sunset with a glass of wine , life to way it was meant to be !!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank rolandv943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I highly recommend this hotel, because of great hospitality, excellent food, good mattress... but, there is out of downtown, and you have to go there with car, cab, or so... there is parking, too. Food are abundant and tasty

Room Tip: For those who want a good rest
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DobriduhKasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews