We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Destinia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Booking.comUS$127
PricelineUS$127
eDreamsUS$127
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
75
59
13
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
59
13
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews appointed rooms minute walk great location train station city centre pasta facilities lobby linens desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021

In between stop in Parma during our holiday, this hotel is a great recommend. good location, safe parking (is nice if you have all your belongings in car). And the staff is super helpful in making reservations and giving tips.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 951rogerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

We just spent one night there on our way home from southern Italy. It is easy to be reached from the highway, at walking distance from the city center. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms extremely quiet. No steps from above, doors, toilet flushes, street noise to be heard. I rarely slept so well in a hotel in my life!
The staff was very friendly, good-humoured and motivated.
We did not try the restaurant. However breakfast was very good. The selection if cheeses and meet could be a bit better.
The parking is very narrow, even for my medium sized car. At 7 pm we got one of the last parking lots! 18 € is pretty expensive for that. It was actually the parking why I had booked this particular hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florentinerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2020

Arriving from Mantova and Sabbioneta, the hotel was easy to find and we parked the car at their parking inside the property with direct access to the lobby. Nice when you have a lot of heavy luggage. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We request a different room than the one we were given and got it without any problem. Very comfortable beds.
All along our 4 day stay the staff was always smiling and helpful. They recommended a very good restaurant for the night of my wife birthday. The breakfast was copious and served according to the Covid rules. The room was very well equipped and clean. The restaurant was closed because of Covid.
The location is great and we could visit Parma without using our car.
We highly recommend this hotel which also has good meeting facilities.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIU HOTELS PARMA, Marketing at Novotel Parma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Dear Jean-Paul,
Thank you for having reviewed our structure, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in Parma.
We are also happy to know you appreciated our Staff since everyday we try to give our best to our Guests.
We hope to see you again in the future and we wish you best regards,
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Usual Novotel standards (room size, facilities, lobby, restaurant etc.) apart from breakfast which was "basic" due to Covid-19 etc. as they told us.
Safe, closed parking (15euros) very convenient to leave the car and walk to the city centre (10 mins walk more or less).
Staff as always polite and helpful.
The hotel and the rooms were very clean and we never feared for our health's safety during our stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GVER_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIU HOTELS PARMA, Marketing at Novotel Parma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having reviewed our structure, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again and we wish you best regards,
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

We picked this hotel because it was reasonably priced and was a 10-minute walk into the historic center of Parma. The hotel could use some updating; however, it was clean, the bathroom was modern. Overall, a very good value!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIU HOTELS PARMA, Marketing at Novotel Parma Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having reviewed our structure, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in Parma.
We hope to see you again and we wish you best regards,
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews