We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$118
eDreamsUS$113
Agoda.comUS$118
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
72
102
33
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
102
33
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

At first glance it looked like a nice hotel, be it a bit outdated colourwise. Friendly staff at the reception, spacious lobby. In the room the heating was turned up to the max and the airco did not work. The small shower had mould all over, which was rather disgusting. The rooms are noisy and the bed worn out. Breakfast was ok, but all and all the hotel is not worth the € 105 per night that I have paid.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vrenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This was our third stay at the hotel, and it won't be the last. The owners and staff are always very welcoming and helpful, even making allowances for our very poor Italian.

There are many reasons we keep returning, the general air of peacefulness is one, the quality of the rooms and breakfast are another, but for us the fabulous outdoor pool is the real draw. The pool is very large, maybe 20 meters in length, surrounded by loungers and umbrellas. We've never seen it busy, during our stay there were never more than two others there at any time.

This stay we were upgraded to a room in the main hotel, previously we've stayed in the annex building across the drive. The main hotel rooms are of slightly nicer quality, but we find the annex rooms perfectly OK as well.

Looking forward to next year already.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located a bit outside Modena but you can drive anywhere in just about 10 minutes. It has a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, breakfast is great and fresh. Staff are great and you can feel the nice hospitality. Prices are fair as well.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlonZ-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

In a beautiful location with an amazing restaurant attached!

However the hotel itself is in desperate need of updating. Wicker furniture and the bed was very very hard. Laminate floor and I️ could every step my neighbor took and voices all around me from both sides of the walls (walls must not be insulated at all). Hair dryer took far too long to dry my hair, and you must use theirs. (Old fashion vacuum hose in the wall).

The staff were very nice and quick to take care of guests and breakfast was wonderful. Very nice pool out back it appeared.

Do be sure to eat dinner at the restaurant attached/across driveway!! It’s just breathtaking inside! And the food is divine!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LRRAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We arrived around 5.00 in the afternoon, reception was very helpful and our room was very spacious, very clean and had all the expected amenities with the exception of a shaver electrical point in the bathroom, well in 3 days I didn't find one! The pool area was well kept with sun beds, seating and tables and the pool itself very clean and warm. The staff were excellent all through our stay and made us feel very welcome. The only negative thing about our stay here was that the breakfast was not the greatest we have ever had, though once again the service was good. The restaurant across from the hotel was again excellent and although not the cheapest, the food was well prepared, presented and delicious. I would certainly go here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews