We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$162
TripadvisorUS$162
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$162
PricelineUS$162
travelup.comUS$187
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
120
259
103
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
259
103
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location piazza roma synagogue franco ac pizzeria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2020

The best of this hotel is their team, specially Mr Franco.
Franco was so friendly and helpful.
Great location of the hotel, walking distance to the most important historical places. The hotel has elevator and very good AC . Great Restaurants, shops and cafeterias around the hotel!
Good continental breakfast
If you plan a trip to Modena you must stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Carmela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabrizio leonardi, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel Liberta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Dear Carmela V,

thank you for sharing this positive review!
We are in a great city centre position: just a step away from UNESCO Heritage (Piazza Grande, Ghirlandina Tower and cathedral), restaurants, shops and cafès.
So happy to know you appreciated our amazing staff and especially Franco!
Hope to welcome back in the future!
Best Regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020

The Hotel is located in the city center with all the sites in walking distance. Rooms were small but clean. The shower ares was really very small where one even cannot freely move the hands while taking bath. Surely some more space needs to be there in the shower area.
Front desk staff is nice, polite and very co-operative. one thing was strange that the taxi can come at the hotel gate but private car to pick you up cannot come. This I found very strange.Breakfast was very basic with all the right stuff.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hdg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabrizio leonardi, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel Liberta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Dear hdg63,

we are in a convenient city centre position, just a step away from the UNESCO Heritage Site of Modena.
We have different types of rooms to satisfy every guest needs so for future stay please do not hesitate to contact us and we will do our best.
We are in a limited traffic zone and to enter in this area it is necessary to have a permit that taxis of the city have. Private car can came in this area only if they are guests of the hotel.

Hope to welcome back in the future.

Best Regards,
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Holiday in September! My friend from school lived in Modena for two years and planned a quick holiday for all of us ladies and the Best Western hotel not only a trusted brand but offered us the best service and price. I have fallen for Modena! Gorgeous and so rich in Italian culture, unlike so many other places I have visited.
Must note the area of the hotel is really great its walking distance to the Piazza Roma and so many other things. I was lucky to have my friend as a tour guide of gorgeous Modena, but I absolutely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KatieT580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabrizioleon, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Liberta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Dear Katie T,
thank you so much for your lovely review!
Happy to know you spent a nice stay in Modena with us! We are just a step away from Piazza Grande, the Cathedral and Ghirlandina Tower, our UNESCO Heritage Sites
Hope to welcome back in the future for another holiday!
Best Regards,
Fabrizio Leonardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

Clean and quiet. Old fashioned. Kind but non-concerning stuff. Safe as it is located next to the Synagogue with 24 hours soldiers - guards. Few steps from all the mainstream shopping brands. An excellent pizzaria and pastry near by.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ευαγγελία Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabrizioleon, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Liberta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Dear Ευαγγελία Μ,
thank you for your review!
Happy to know you spent lovely time in Modena, our hotel is very close to monuments, cafès, pizzerias and many shops.
Hope to welcome back in the future.
Best Regards
Fabrizio Leonardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

This hotel is located close to many downtown tourist sites and both of the Michelin-starred restaurants in Modena. The front desk staff was very nice, helping us unload our car then parking it for us in their garage. (There was also an option for free parking in nearby lots, but the city street are often narrow and I didn't want to have to search for a space.) Our room, on the first floor, was clean and comfortable (once we persuaded them to restart the A/C for the floor- it was an unusually warm day in late October and the system had been switched to heating.) The bath was small, but the shower was REALY tiny- two folding panels attached to tiled walls. Still it was functional. As a BW Rewards member, we were offered free breakfast; it looked good but we slept in and had to be on the road for a drive to Rome, so ...

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabrizioleon, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Liberta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Steve K,
thank you for sharing this feedback.
We are in the very heart of Modena, just a step away from our UNESCO Heritage Site, shops, restaurants and cafès.
We offer two options for parking: a private garage at extra cost or we issue a free ticket to park on blue and white spots nearby our hotel.
We hope to welcome back in the future.
Best Regards
Leonardi Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews