We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$96
View deal
Expedia.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
travelup.comUS$145
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
81
171
236
111
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
171
236
111
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station enzo ferrari museum budget hotel town centre old fashioned free parking rooms are clean a great stay nice hotel within walking distance old town garage blinds car midway maranello
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Little old fashioned but clean hotel, close to the railway station, Ferrari museum and old town. Free parking in the street. Very good breakfast. Staff very nice and helpful. Recomended as a not expensive hotel for people who want to vist Modena.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N5536OLagnieszkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione Generale, Direttore generale at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Dear N5536OLagnieszkak,

thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.
Happy to know you appreciated the cleanliness, our location, free parking and our delicious breakfast.

Hope to welcome back in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Good location for someone who has a car, the town is close by and within walking distance.

Rooms are clean, with good facilities. I was also able to borrow an iron to press my clothes.

We were on the first floor and didn't hear any traffic, the blinds block out the light very well so you get a good sleep.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nehaljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione Generale, Direttore generale at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear nehalijr,
thank you for sharing this feedback.
Happy to know you spent a nice stay with us and you appreciated our services.
We are in a convenient location: just a step away from railway station and city centre.
We really hope to welcome back in the future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

Well-located, straightforward and well-run budget hotel in Modena. Close to railway station and town centre. A bit old fashioned, but very helpful staff, very clean rooms, air con worked well. A great stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank rossdaboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella Faenza, Direttore generale at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Dear rossdaboss,
thank you for giving us the maximum rate!
Happy to know you appreciated our strategic location, cleanliness and our helpful staff.
We really hope to welcome back in the future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Average to plus business hotel, nice room, good breakfast, efficient staff. It is possible to visit all the things to see in the city centre on foot, although to be honest there isn't an awful lot to see in Modena if you are not interested in cars or vinegar

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank williamdfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella Faenza, Direttore generale at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Dear williamdfr,
thank you for sharing this feedback.
Happy to know you appreciated the room, breakfast and you found efficient our staff.
Modena is for sure the motor and food valley but there are many other beauties!
Our hotel is in a convenient position, just a step away from the old town where you can see our UNESCO Heritage Site
(Cathedral, Ghirlandina Tower and Piazza Grande), Galleria Estense and the Ducal Palace.
Moreover it really worth a visit the Albinelli Market, a historical market where you can feel the real atmosphere and taste of Modena!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

These are the points of strength:
- close to Modena's center which is far about 500 meters.
- car parking.
- rich breakfast with a wide proposal of tasty pies
- price per value: I spent € 56 per single room including breakfast

Points of weakness
- old furniture and old bathroom in the room.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Filippo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_VHG, Direttore at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Filippo M,
thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you found many strenght points in our hotel: location, parking, breakfast and value for money.
We try our best to guarantee a nice stay to our guests and we care about guests' feedback.
Hope to welcome back in the future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews