We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
299
85
13
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
85
13
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely little hotel with great restaurant can’t recommend highly enough very attentive staff and good atmosphere definitely stay here if visiting Maranello you won’t be disappointed breakfast a bit dreary but all good overall

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuR81, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Jimb067,

many thanks first of all for the time taken to leave your message! We really appreciate that!
We are so pleased that the attention we always want to give to each of our customers was perceived and that the "positive-vibe-familiar-atmosphere" arrived to you :) We always try to underline how the reduced size of our breakfast room is compensated with the offer of products which are all of high quality, with bread and croissant cooked every morning and are even partly from local producers like our fresh cuts, cheese and coffee.

We really hope to see you soon and look forward to welcome you again! :)
Best wishes from Maranello :)
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

At our 3rd stay within 6 years we were delighted again :)
Still the same cordiality, lovely rooms, beds are excellent, amazing atmosphere, perfect cleanliness, very good breakfast- and the quite location at the edge of town is very welcome.
Clearly number 1 in Maranello for us. Highest recommended!
Grazie to Giulia and her team. Looking forward to our next stay!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuR81, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

My dear Klaus R,

what can I say in reply to your marvellous words? It's such a pleaure to have guests like you who recognize all the efforts we put to make the stay of each guest something that they can remember always with pleasure :)
We hope that you won't stop at your 3rd stay and that we can still continue to have the pleasure to host you in our structure, to welcome you with the same smile and warmth that every guest deserves!

Wishing to see you soon again! :)
A big hug from Maranello
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We would have liked to have stayed another night but we only had time for one night here. We liked this hotel because the atmosphere is lovely and the family that own it run the place and are delightful. The setting for the place is country so very pretty and we ate dinner at the restaurant there and sat outside at the covered tables. Food is beautiful. Rooms are quaint and comfortable but I liked the feel of this place as soon as I walked through the courtyard. Marie could not have been more helpful, with all the tour information she volunteered, it's probably ten minuets out of town.

Room tip: We had a room with a balcony for my husband who smokes and I liked opening up that door for fresh air and a country view.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica666340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuR81, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Erica666340,

we are so glad and happy about the words you have dedicated to us!
We really loved the fact that you enjoyed everything about your staying, not only the service also the atmosphere that we want to provide to this place. Our guests have to feel themselves like at home, as far as it possible.

We really hope to host you again in the future!
Please accept our warmest wishes meanwhile :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

If you happen to visit Maranello for business reasons or leisure I recommend the hotel locanda del mulino.
Courtesy of the crew, rooms are clean and equipped.
Breakfast is okay, not special, but acceptable.
Price in line with the overall level.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank magirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuR81, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Massimo G,
many thanks for the time taken to leave us a comment and for your kind words!
Courtesy and cleaness are absolutely a must for us. Regarding our breakfats we have made a choice to give more importance to quality rather than quantity. Our bread and croissants are fresh cooked every morning and our fresh cuts are less than 1 km away, as our coffee too :)
We really hope to host you again so to be able to provide you with our service once more!
Meanwhile please accept our best wishes from Maranello! :)
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here mid May for 2 nights and absolutely loved the hotel and the staff. Guilia on reception was the most amazing wonderful kindhearted person I have met in any hotel. She was so helpful in recommending places to go to and even when we left to head to Venice, she gave us a list of places to visit along the way. She made our stay so special and we wish we had more time in this hotel. Breakfast was lovely and the food in the restaurant was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellsbells63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuR81, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear shellsbells2017,

you don't know but... I WAS HIDDEN IN YOUR LUGGAGE AS PROMISED! :)
What can I say apart from THANKS!?!?! Thanks sooo much for your kind words! It was absolutely a pleasure for me to help you to make your trip to Italy memorable considering that you were coming from so far! Our hotel must not only be a place where you just sleep and eat but a place where we can assist you as much as possible also after you have left; as I always say you are our Guest and are precious for us :)

I really really hope that you will come to Italy again, in case just write us also simply to have some advices and indications and we will be happy to help! :)

And shall I ever be able to come again to visit your beautiful country... pay attention to who will be ringing at your door! :)

Best wishes from all of us!
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews