We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Airport transfer in style”
Review of Colombo Group

Colombo Group
Ranked #1 of 8 Transportation in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Chauffeured Airport Transfer Chauffeured Door to Door Pickup Chauffeured Corporate Travels Chauffeured Special Occasions Chauffeured Food Tours Chauffeured Motor Valley Tours Chauffeured Motor Valley Tours Chauffeured Customized Tours Chauffeured Formal Car Hire Chauffeured Wedding Car Hire Chauffeured Limousine Transfer Chauffeured Family Transfer Chauffeured Sporting Event Transfer Chauffeured Cruise Terminal Transfer Chauffeured Funeral Car Hire
Reviewed 29 August 2018

When we (2 adults and baby) arrived into Bologna in the early hours of the morning we were very tired and very pleased to be met by our driver from Colombo. We then travelled in a very clean and comfortable Mercedes mini van, complete with baby seat, 130 km to Riccione for our cycling holiday. We were subsequently collected on time from our hotel for the return trip 10 days later. This is an annual trip and we will definetly be using Colomboi Group for the transfer in 2019 and beyond.

Thank JohnC15542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo C, Owner at Colombo Group, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear John,
We are very pleased to see that all of you have had a pleasant experience with Colombo Group.
We thank you for your wonderful feedback which is a good energy for us but which is also very important to make us better known by other travelers!
Thank you for your friendship and for the intention of reusing our service during your sporting holidays.
We look forward to welcoming you next year!
Best,
Giacomo

Giacomo Colombo
COLOMBO GROUP
Chauffeured Black Car Service
Via Cadriano 33 - Bologna
+39 349-362-7917

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bologna airport"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"people carrier"
in 2 reviews
"train station"
in 4 reviews
"lamborghini factory"
in 2 reviews
"giacomo"
in 24 reviews
"punctual"
in 6 reviews
"serena"
in 4 reviews
"van"
in 6 reviews
"driver"
in 15 reviews
"rimini"
in 2 reviews
"cars"
in 4 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"whatsapp"
in 2 reviews
"motor"
in 2 reviews
"ciao"
in 2 reviews
"maranello"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2018

Giacomo provided transfers from Bologna Airport to and from the Capello Rosso Hotel . The standard and cleanliness of the vehicles was excellent and Giacomo's driving was superb.

Thank polecater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo C, Owner at Colombo Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Polecater,
Thank you for your 5-star review and special thanks for your very kind comments on me!
We are really happy to have met your expectations and we are gratified by your words.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Italy.
Warm regards,
Giacomo

Giacomo Colombo
COLOMBO GROUP
Private Tours and Transfers
Via Cadriano 33 - Bologna
+39 349-362-7917

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I used this service twice to travel between Bologna and Florence, on both occasions Giacomo arrived on time and was both polite and professional. The vehicles were of high quality (on both occasions they were a Mercedes) and immaculately presented. I would definitely recommend.

Thank sheriff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo C, Owner at Colombo Group, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018



Hi Sheriff,
Thank you so much for choosing our car rental with driver and for your support.
We are so happy with your comments on the timeliness and reliability of our chauffeured service.
Your review is the hundredth for Colombo Group on this site and therefore, besides being very important in itself, it has a special and symbolic meaning for us: quickly switching from 0 to 100 reviews is a source of great satisfaction and we hope it will bring good luck!
We take this opportunity to thank once again the guests-friends who have posted all the previous 99 feedbacks and evaluations: all the reviews have helped us and will still help us to make ourselves known to potential guests and are a real encouragement for the whole team.
Dear Sheriff, we look forward to welcoming you soon!
All the best.
Grazie,
Giacomo

Giacomo Colombo
COLOMBO GROUP
Private Tours and Transfers
Via Cadriano 33 - Bologna
+39 349-362-7917

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had booked a car to take us from Forte di Marmi to Bologna Airport thru Colombo Agency. It was a nice experience for me and my family worht a very kind driver - Giacomo - and I am sure that will continue dealing with your agency for our transportation in Italy. Thank you Giacomo.

Remo,

Thank Remo123457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo C, Owner at Colombo Group, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018



Hi Remo,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your experience with us.
Your opinion is of great importance to Colombo Group and we are happy to have met your expectations.
We wish you and your loved ones a nice holiday in Sardinia and, as agreed, via SMS we send you some suggestions for a nice boat trip.
We hope to have you back soon,
Giacomo

Giacomo Colombo
COLOMBO GROUP
Private Tours and Transfers
Via Cadriano 33 - Bologna
+39 349-362-7917

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Thank you Giacomo, what an adventure we have had so for the record we would like to share the fantastic service we received from the team. We had organised very efficiently with Serena: Firstly beautifully tidy vehicles we had a Mercedes van each time we travelled. Day 1 train pick up/drop off to accommodation. Day 2 - pre planned with Serena/Giac tour of Modena (cheese, vinegar, salami museum (as other provider was fully booked) and Ferrari museum. Highlight ‘balsamic family business’, beautiful product and Vittoria was a fantastic tour guide. Incredibly hot day so Giac took us to the best gelato shop he knew in Bologna (did not disappoint). We were commuting to Florence (2 mornings) and hadn’t organised transport we had noticed there are not a lot of cabs around Bologna at 7:30am. We asked Giacomo if he could help us out ‘not a problem’ and sure as we had to come to expect they were always there waiting for us. Our final drop was to the airport on day 5 when we met Serena easy transfer well on time for our flight. We travelled from NZ so a lot is left to chance when you travel this far and it isn’t often you can find a service provider who is genuinely committed to their business and clients they way these guys are. Thank you so much Giac for making our visit so memorable and easy we will tell all our friends and hope to see you again!!
Grazie...

1  Thank Stanare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo C, Owner at Colombo Group, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Tania, what a beautiful and detailed review you wrote and shared online, it's wonderful!
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience and congratulations to all of you for organizing your transfers in Bologna and surroundings so well showing us clearly what you wanted to see and how we could help you. That made our task easier.
As for the tour, surely it was an adventure, although pleasant: through sheer coincidence we were faced with one of the hottest days of the year, we had planned many beautiful visits but with well-defined times... and then as you hinted we had an unforeseen cancellation from a ham production facility.
As they say, each cloud has a silver lining: so we managed to complete the entire program and the "prosciuttificio" we visited instead of the one originally planned was absolutely up to the previous if not higher!
Honestly, the merit here should go at least in part to Lady Luck!
With great pleasure we send to Serena and Vittoria your appreciation for their seriousness and professionalism and we thank you again for praising our commitment and punctuality in guaranteeing you stress-free transfers and also for praising our completely clean Mercedes minivans.
We are proud of your friendship and support and we hope to have you again with us for other memorable adventures!
Giacomo and the Team

Giacomo Colombo
COLOMBO GROUP
Private Tours and Transfers
Via Cadriano 33 - Bologna
+39 349-362-7917

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colombo Group also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Colombo Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing