We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and comfortable service”
Review of Colombo Group

Colombo Group
Ranked #1 of 8 Transportation in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Chauffeured Airport Transfer Chauffeured Door to Door Pickup Chauffeured Corporate Travels Chauffeured Special Occasions Chauffeured Food Tours Chauffeured Motor Valley Tours Chauffeured Motor Valley Tours Chauffeured Customized Tours Chauffeured Formal Car Hire Chauffeured Wedding Car Hire Chauffeured Limousine Transfer Chauffeured Family Transfer Chauffeured Sporting Event Transfer Chauffeured Cruise Terminal Transfer Chauffeured Funeral Car Hire
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We booked Colombo for a trip from Bologna to Verona Airport. The car arrived early, was very comfortable and our driver Giacomo - who spoke perfect English - was extremely professional and very friendly. I would definitely recommend and will certainly be using them again when I am next in the area.

Best

Andy

Thank andycarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo C, Owner at Colombo Group, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Andy
Thank you so much for choosing Colombo Group for the trip to Verona Airport.
We are so happy that everything went very well and we are really grateful to you for leaving this fantastic online feedback.
I share with great pleasure your opinion with the whole team that, like me, always strives to give its best and takes the opinion of all guests into high esteem.
Hoping we will be able to welcome you very soon.
Best,
Giacomo

Giacomo Colombo
COLOMBO GROUP
Private Tours and Transfers
Via Cadriano 33 - Bologna
+39 349-362-7917

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bologna airport"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"people carrier"
in 2 reviews
"train station"
in 4 reviews
"lamborghini factory"
in 2 reviews
"giacomo"
in 24 reviews
"punctual"
in 6 reviews
"serena"
in 4 reviews
"van"
in 6 reviews
"driver"
in 15 reviews
"rimini"
in 2 reviews
"cars"
in 4 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"whatsapp"
in 2 reviews
"motor"
in 2 reviews
"ciao"
in 2 reviews
"maranello"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

It was my pleasure to choose this company to take me from Lake Garda to Santa Margherita Ligure and to Rimini then to Roma with luxury Mercedes van with reasonable price and very kind and gentle drivers which made our trips enjoyable and easy with amazing views ,thank you so much Federico & Giacomo for your kindness and being so friendly you are the best and we were very lucky to travel with you all.

Thank Scooby7412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo C, Owner at Colombo Group, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Scooby,
Thank you so much for your review and your enthusiastic attitude.
I send your feedback to Federico in Genoa so that he too can read and enjoy your beautiful words of appreciation towards him.
If we are happy for any online review of our customers, I have to admit that we are doubly happy for your assessment, not only because it rewards us with the highest marks, but also for the affection and sympathy that we read in your words
We are delighted to have lived up to your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the next holidays!
Warm regards,
Grazie!
Giacomo

Giacomo Colombo
COLOMBO GROUP
Private Tours & Transfers
Via Cadriano 33 - Bologna
+39 349-362-7917

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We hired a driver to take us from Florence to the airport in Bologna with a stop in downtown Bologna. The car was new and clean and comfortable and the driver professional and on time. Great experience.

Thank lilu100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo C, Owner at Colombo Group, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018


Hi Margaret
Thanks for the convinced 5-star rating of the service offered by Colombo Group.
All feedback from our customers is held in high regard, but honestly those online are the ones we like more and motivate all the drivers most!
We share your positive feedback with the whole team and especially with Serena, your driver that day.
We hope to see you again soon,
Greetings to you and Keith and your two kids!
Best regards.
Thank you again,
Giacomo

Giacomo Colombo
COLOMBO GROUP
Private Tours & Transfers
Via Cadriano 33 - Bologna
+39 349-362-7917


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I booked Colombo Group for airport pick up in Bologna. Our arrival time was 2:30 pm but because of an Air France strike we would not arrive until 10:30 pm. I contacted Giacamo at once and he assured me that he would be waiting for us and not to worry. Good words to hear! He was waiting for us when we arrived. He was friendly and answered questions. I mentioned that we wanted to eat our way through Italy so he suggested a custom food tour. Serena who works in the office put together a wonderful private tour. We went to Modena where they make balsamic vinegar, also known as black gold. We visited the factory where they make the only authentic Parmigiano Reggiano cheese and then to a farmhouse where they make culatello, similar to prosciutto. The experience was wonderful and Giacomo is very knowledgeable. Serena always got back to me quickly and answered my questions. The cars were in great shape, very clean and new and very comfortable. Giacomo also waited to see if we got into our apartment since we were so late to arrive. I would definitely use Colombo Group again. Thank you, Giacomo and Serena, for helping to make our Bologna trip special.

Thank maryanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo C, Owner at Colombo Group, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Maryanne,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience and feelings in the Food Valley Tour.
We are really happy that you enjoyed the journey and the places we have visited!
We must admit too that we are always fascinated by the comprehensive and detailed reviews and yours is one of them. Wow!
Your exceptional evaluation and your words bring with them a lot of other positive things: it increases the morale and satisfaction of our team since it confirms that our rating is among the best; it provides useful information to travelers and for this reason it shows also your altruism and your spirit of community member that acts for the benefit of other members.
As you wrote, our tour focused on three of the spearheads of Emilian food production, which are precisely:
- Balsamic Vinegar of Modena, product obtained through special traditional technology from grape must
- Parmigiano Reggiano, the original cheese is mainly produced in the provinces of Parma and Reggio Emila and is one of the most
copied in the world!
- Culatello that is one of the most prestigious cured meats of the Italian tradition.
We were in the homeland of the culatello i.e. the area of Zibello (Parma).
We did a really nice tour!
Thanks again for all the considerations you have made in our regard and for noticing how the Mercedes cars we use are always clean and tidy.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Greetings to you and Terry!
Giacomo and Serena

Giacomo Colombo
COLOMBO GROUP
Day Private Tours and Excursions
Via Cadriano 33 - Bologna
+39 349-362-7917

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

A very impressive, efficient and friendly service which we were very glad of when we arrived late at the airport. We also enjoyed a tour of the Modena area with Giacomo (highlight - balsamic vinegar producer).

Very highly recommended by our entire family!

Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo C, Owner at Colombo Group, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018


Dear Jonathan,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our service to other travelers.
We congratulate you for choosing on your own initiative a tour program in the Modena area that included a stopover in "acetaia" and we are happy to know that this experience, on balance, was a highlight of the day.
The next time you are in Italy, contact us wherever you are: through our network of affiliated drivers, we can organize your land transport needs virtually anywhere in Italy.
Looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
We wish you all the best,
Giacomo

P. S.: I will send you as a souvenir some photos I took during the day by email.

Giacomo Colombo
COLOMBO GROUP
Day Private Tours and Excursions
Via Cadriano 33 - Bologna
+39 349-362-7917

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colombo Group also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Colombo Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing