We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Michelin *** !”
Review of Tafier

Tafier
Ranked #598 of 2,093 Restaurants in Bologna
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Description: Cucina: Tradizionale bolognese, Regionale italiana, Pesce, Creativa, Biologica. Specialità: Cucina Bolognese, Mediterranea, Internazionale, Pizzeria. Pesce fresco ogni giorno, pasta fatta in casa secondo la più antica tradizione Bolognese.
Restaurant details
Description: Cucina: Tradizionale bolognese, Regionale italiana, Pesce, Creativa, Biologica. Specialità: Cucina Bolognese, Mediterranea, Internazionale, Pizzeria. Pesce fresco ogni giorno, pasta fatta in casa secondo la più antica tradizione Bolognese.
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Visit number 3 - time for a birthday blow out ! Amazing ! The food is delicious, hand made pasta, fish cooked to perfection, home made desserts. Delicious wine, chilled liquors. What more could you ask for ? This is the best dog friendly family run restaurant you will find anywhere. The owner is friendly and we even ran into a lovely couple we met last year ! A 2019 visit is already planned.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FrenchCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at relais belleria behind, we ate here a few times. Lovely food always. Pizzas are fantastic and so is the pasta. Hosts are lovely

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We'd had a hard day: arrived in Bologna only to be told our baggage was still in Amsterdam and wouldn't be arriving until the next day. The shops had closed, so we weren't able to get anything to wear or eat.
We stumbled across Tafier and could not have been luckier - the food and service was excellent. The seafood was particularly good.
We will be back before we go home - hopefully with different clothes on!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkDavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this welcoming restaurant a little before it was to open having walked about 15 minutes from our hotel Relais Bellaria where we were staying. Being the first customers, we had to wait about ten minutes while the evening staff arrived. We were lead by our waitress to a perfect spot near a window. The area was experiencing a power blackout but no worry...they had backup power but alas no air conditioning. Wonder of wonders...great pizza, great service, reasonable prices, marvelous service and a sweet breeze. I would definately return...and bring more friends. A great atmosphere, quality service and food. A great spot for dinner if you are on foot from the hotel. Enjoy.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank H6677FGtimothyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Taking advantage of the rebates offered by The Fork when booking through them we had 4 great lunches at Tafier at more than reasonable pricing! Quick and relatively friendly service. Great pizzas and salads.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank apbrasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tafier also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Tafier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing