We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Destinia.com
US$100
View deal
Hotels.comUS$116
Official HotelUS$104
Prestigia.comUS$132
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
145
229
64
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
229
64
27
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

This hotel was out of town which is a problem if you are an elderly woman travelling on your own at night.
The hotel was more business than tourist.
The rooms were very clean but very stark and grey.
Buses were fine but at the weekend the route changes which is very confusing.
The breakfast was very good but the waitresses need to be a bit more friendly. Very stiff.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnahotelsSanVitaleBO, Direttore at UNAHOTELS San Vitale Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear Patricia, thank you for your review, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

New style hotel, very modern, clean very good service and friendly staff, nothing a problem. Not close to the town center, will require a car, not much around the hotel. Rooms very nice quite and not a bad view. Breakfast had everything and the service good.

Room tip: All rooms looked good, some views for all
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnahotelsSanVitaleBO, Direttore at UNAHOTELS San Vitale Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

The A/C in our room did not work. We asked to have it fixed and it wasn’t and we weren’t offered a different room. They refused to offer a discount on a super uncomfortable stay and even refused to waive us paying the €6 for city taxes. Not in a great location for tourists. Not easy to get in or out of considering the location. Stay somewhere else! Front desk people are clueless and less than helpful. We checked out earlier than we had planned.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lahc65011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnahotelsSanVitaleBO, Direttore at UNAHOTELS San Vitale Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Of course we are sorry to read that you will not be staying in our Hotel anymore and we hope you can change your mind. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

Got here first time on business trip through a super discounted rate.
Hotel is easy to reach by car and just few minutes away from city center.
Shops and public services nearby.
Hotel is modern and large comfortable rooms.
Very clean. Great International breakfast. Professional service at reception.
I do not totally agree on the garage fare Euro 12 which is too expensive for a 4 star Hotel. I thought it was included.
Besides this I was generally satisfied.
Probably go again if get good rates

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 17ilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnahotelsSanVitaleBO, Direttore at UNAHOTELS San Vitale Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

We really appreciate your lovely comments regarding your stay with and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

Very good location , near airport, friendly staff and requested reqirement Fulfilled . Neet and clean hotel , even though language problem for me but all staff were try to understand English or used transleter to help me out

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Niraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnahotelsSanVitaleBO, Direttore at UNAHOTELS San Vitale Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Thank you for your great review! We are all delighted to hear your lovely comments about the hotel, We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews