We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
364
195
40
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
364
195
40
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza maggiore great location top floor the main square deluxe room buffet breakfast tea and coffee great room front desk staff lovely hotel within walking distance central location quiet at night wonderful city visiting bologna old city bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020

We spend 4 days in this wonderful city and and where again very satisfied with our stay at the Art Hotel Novecento. Location is perfect. Rooms are very comfortable and the reception staff extremely obliging and pleasant. We highly recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LordCabbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

This was my second time at this hotel and I enjoyed it equally as much as the first time. Of course, this visit was during the pandemic but I was pleased to see that the hotel had taken all necessary precautions and felt very safe and clean. There was no buffet breakfast for safety reasons - instead, a member of staff brought your breakfast to your table for you.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and my room was beautiful as ever. I think this hotel really is worth the price and I would highly recommend it. I will certainly be staying here again on my next trip to Bologna.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jimmy_Chappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2020

Excellent service and facilities from before we arrived and throughout our stay. Great location just a few minutes from the main square.
Directions to find the hotel were easy to follow and parking garage was very close to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, speaking good English, giving advice of where to eat and how to find things in the city. The room had everything we needed - Earl Grey tea bags and a kettle, really good toiletries, slippers and a robe. We chose a room with a balcony where we had breakfast. The choice of food was good.
The location was perfect for our one night stay, right in the centre and although there was a gathering of young people in the late afternoon it was quiet in the evening and we slept well in a comfortable bed.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hillfieldjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2020

3 night stay at this lovely hotel. Ideal location, great room, spacious and very well thought out, spotlessly clean. Super comfy bed, kettle for tea/coffee, didn’t have milk but a quick call to reception and fresh milk delivered. Bathroom was probably one of the best I have ever come across, lots of room for toiletries, shower had built in seat with fixed shower head above and another you could unclip from holder ideal for washing hair. Breakfast served until 11 am another bonus. One tiny criticism, no English tv, searched but nothing even though room guide said differently but the good points of the hotel far outweigh this point. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was brilliant, no trouble connecting and was free. Sounds daft but Bologna was very “Italian” not touristy at all and that just added to its charm.

Room tip: We had a penthouse room, couldn’t have been better
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews