We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotel Website
US$110
View deal
Hotels.comUS$134
PricelineUS$122
eDreamsUS$122
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,257)
Filter reviews
3,257 results
Traveller rating
2,078
1,005
152
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,078
1,005
152
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel city centre minute walk modern hotel huge bed roof garden hotel restaurant reception staff quiet location visiting bologna junior suite nice breakfast croissants jacuzzi university bus espresso
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,257 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2021

We were rebooked to this hotel due to Covid Closure of their Partner SAV hotel.
Communication for the rebooking friendly and flawless.
Execllent Prive Value for the great roomstandard and central location

We arrived early (11AM) and all efforts were made so we could checkin direclty. Reception staff always friendly and greeting. Helpful with city information. Bravo!

Rooms and bathroom great, modern, clean and well maintained. The bathroom is large and there is a large safe drawer, easy for laptops etc.
We did not had a view, but the more expensive rooms seem to have a great city panorama (just like we had on the roof top terrace)

Breakfast room was quite full when we came (Sunday morning) but staff tried is best to keep up with the coffee orders. Buffet is fresh and with good choice. Serviced buffet (no self-service due to Corona)

Shaded parking (10€) attached to the hotel

Whirlpool on the roof, small but could be a relaxing moment in after a long day (now closed due to covid)

The location close to the city (But outside of the ZTL) is excellent and convenient. We would recommend the hotel and would come back

Room tip: City View or High Floor
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank FamilieHotello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear Guest,
thank you for your detailed review.

We are happy to read that you felt welcome here at the Aemilia, even if it was not where you originally booked.

We will be glad to welcome you gain here or at Savhotel for your next stay in Bologna!

Best regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

- warm welcome
- upgrade on the 6th floor with view on the town
- large room well warmed,
- large bathroom with Italian shower
- good breakfast
- well situated, walking distance to town
- jaccuzzi on the toproof but unfortunately just closed
- underground paying parking

Room tip: ask for a quiet room with view on the back of the hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alinec01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked all our services. Too bad for the Jacuzzi, unfortunately we had to close it early because of the latest decree for the Covid situation.

We hope to see you again soon here at the Aemilia.

Best regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

This is a very good hotel on a short distance to the historical centre of Bologna. The rooms are spacious and clean and breakfast is great. We have been here several times and we hope to return many times more.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reizigervries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you for your excellent review!

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you hope to return soon.

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

Perfect place for a city trip. The walking distance to the city is only 10 minutes, also in the evening it’s no problem to walk there. Book directly in the hotel, so that you get some benefits.
Our room was perfect, in the 6th floor with a beautiful view over bologna.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank christian_peil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that you think that the room was "perfect"!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stays in Bologna.

Best regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

In the current Covid climate we had to think long and hard about travelling abroad. We had booked the Aemilia prior to the Covid pandemic. We needn’t have had any concerns as the hotel was exceptionally clean, well managed and we felt very safe due to all the safety measures operating within the hotel. Rooms are very comfortable. We slept very well! Breakfast was very good and a perfect location for getting in to the centre of Bologna

Room tip: Higher floor rooms facing Bologna are the best
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LedfordP132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Aemilia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback!

It's very important for us to make our guests will safe in this climate and we are very glad that you felt that way.
We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and location as well.

We'll be happy to see you again soon here at the Aemilia.

Best regards

Davide
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews