We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Bravo Caffe

Bravo Caffe
Reserve with
Bravo Caffe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #372 of 2,093 Restaurants in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Bravo caffe is a great place, where you can eat and drink with live music and in a nice cozy atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank maasikavaarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

We booked this restaurant over a month before arriving in order to watch the concert, the day before our booking date we were emailed asking if we definitely wanted to keep the booking and we answered yes via the website. on arrival at the bravo caffe we were met with a blank stare from the waitress and shunted to the side whilst 2 other parties were seated. apparently our original booking was fine but somehow the system had lost our confirmation (which was definitely sent on our end). an unhelpful attitude and a 'its not our fault' comment was all that was said and eventually we were offered a space at the entranceway and a move to 2 seats later for the concert (no table). having stood about and feeling in the way despite booking a table months in advance we decided enough was enough and left. would absolutely not recommend, we understand that mistakes can be made but it was the couldn't care less attitude and rudeness that really sealed the deal.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissScotttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravoCaffe, Proprietario at Bravo Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018
Google Translation

Cosa è successo? La cliente aveva prenotato tramite Quandoo - sistema di prenotabilità on line non gestito direttamente da noi, nonostante il widget si trovi sul nostro sito, bensì dall'azienda stessa - per il giorno 19 settembre. Siccome la serata costava 30 euro - cena esclusa - ho chiesto al Servizio Customer di Quandoo di comunicare l'importo del servizio alla cliente e chiederle un'ulteriore conferma. La mail è stata inviata subito. Il Bravo messo in copia. La risposta non è mai arrivata. Di conseguenza il tavolo non è stato tenuto. Quando la cliente si è presentata le abbiamo spiegato che la responsabilità dell'accaduto non era nostra. Ma sua se non aveva risposto alla mail di Quandoo. Nonostante ciò, per permetterle di seguire il concerto di Sergio Caputo, le è stato offerto un tavolo all'ingresso per cenare e, poi, due sedute in sala musica per assistere al concerto. Lei ha rifiutato la nostra gentilezza - non eravamo tenuti a offrirla - con sdegno. Per maggiore sicurezza ho ricontattato il Servizio Customer di Quandoo che mi ha riconfermato di non avere ricevuto alcuna risposta dalla nostra detrattrice che, quindi, ha perso tempo a scrivere una recensione inutile e a noi ne ha fatto perdere per risponderle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice welcome from the waiters ! Despite our lack of italian vocabulary, we were sit right next to the concert! Perfect!! The food was on, but not enough for us..in the next days, we ate at many other restaurants, and actually this one was very poor in quantity ! It has not respected the charter of Bologna (the gastronomic place)! Good for concerts although!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Bijou1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We didn't book in for dinner, but they happily found a spot for us to have a wine and watch the band. It is a small, intimate place with loads of character and personality, and the music was really good. Would try the food next time - it looked great!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MJMCD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Sought out a restaurant in this area during the street jazz festival and choose here based on the menu.

Having consumed a larger lunch we really wanted a more limited evening meal whilst we enjoyed the street jazz. However we couldn't resist the shrimps cooked in cognac as a starter. They were simply delicious but annoyingly came as a three as we were sharing a starter!!

The main course was thinly sliced rare beef layered with asparagus and Parmesan cheese which was frankly absolutely beautifully prepared and cooked. Our other choice was octopus in a Pomodorino sauce. We chose an accompaniment of onion and tomatoes which was very tasty and provided an appropriate foil to our other choices. And concluded with a selection of local cheeses.

The beef was one of the best dishes I have enjoyed with the flavours combining to give an explosion of taste sensations.

Price wise not the cheapest but the quality of the food was such that it justified the cost and with the accompanying jazz gave a very relaxing and enjoyable evening.

Service was of a good standard being slightly more formal than elsewhere but never intrusive and relaxed.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank simonlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bravo Caffe also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Bravo Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing