We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
50
117
73
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
117
73
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza maggiore great location pedestrian area single room the main square visited bologna first floor a great place to stay comfortable bed stay there again centre of bologna central location yogurt minute walk city showered garage
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I liked the classic old Italian style of the hotel and room. Unfortunately the bathroom was not cleaned well at all (when I arrived)... which may happen in Italy. It is a typical Italian 3 star hotel, very well located and has garage for car.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fritz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I arrived at 9am and they already had the room available, which was great. The rooms are not fancy, fairly standard and mine was a smoking room which was rather unfortunate. The staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Echologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Very central to all the historic sights, boutiques and restaurants. My room was simply furnished and clean. It's a no-frills hotel and the room rates reflect this. Breakfast was good except for the surly waiters and endless badgering to get a coffee. The front of house were friendly, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 510christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The perfect location is the trump card of this hotel. It is located in pedestrian area full of small boutique shops, few steps from the Piazza Maggiore and all small restaurants.
The hotel is quite small and cozy, but halls and stairs are very nice and spacious. I had a double room for single use on the 4th floor which was really small, but there was also a desk for working and free Wi-Fi. The view from the window was just a wall, but you cannot expect spectacular panorama in the middle of Old Town. I had a chance to see other rooms too, suite was very nice, but single room was very tiny and looked more like cupboard. Breakfast was good. Above usual choices you could order fresh juice, different eggs and coffee (espresso, cappuccino) for free.
The hotel was about 15 – 20 minutes from the airport (20 euros by taxi). The room prices were very reasonable (around 100 eur), hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. I certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that single rooms are very tiny
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We had a month in Bologna in a nice apartment arranged by colleagues at the University. We had planned two days at the Roma because we had visited Bologna often and always stayed at this place. It is a short walk to Piazza Maggiore and the entire central city. The first weekend of April this year was the Children's Book Fare and we were not able to get our favorite room which is on the top floor and has a wonder out-door terrace with a grand view of the city's skyline. We had a nice terrace none-the-less. And they arranged for a nice car to the airport -- 20 minutes and 30 euros (we had lots of baggage). But, the central RR Station is accessible by boys and there is a bus from the Station out to the airport for those who are so inclined. The breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: Top floors are best. We were on the quite side, but rooms over looking Via d'Azeglio are nice (no terraces however).
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PeterandJinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews