We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$345
View deal
Expedia.comUS$357
NH HotelsUS$356
Hotels.comUS$357
PricelineUS$345
eDreamsUS$345
CheapTicketsUS$357
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,261)
Filter reviews
2,261 results
Traveller rating
681
951
405
163
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
681
951
405
163
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station minute walk city centre business hotel excellent location cold meats modern hotel air conditioning reception staff third floor room was spacious piazza maggiore breakfast was excellent pasta pastries silvia euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,261 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

This night we stayed in this completely renovated NH. Monica checked us in and she was very helpful and hospitable. We got a free upgrade without asking and felt as a present because the price was already low. Room was big, clean and nicely furnetured. We come back again for sure. This experience made us decide to stay at NH again the next day but than in Parma. We stayed in that city before in a BW but this brand felt more as an example for a bigger hotel chain.

Room tip: Strickt rules for safety on Covid19
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrancisK316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo Assennato, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Bologna De La Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took to evaluate our hotel about your recent staying.
We are glad to note that your experience with us was excellent and We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in a next trip to Bologna.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Very Nice Hotel, Optimal Location, Friendly Personnel, Very Good Breakfast.
I definitively can recommend it for business or leasure travels.
Hotel could under the cirrcumstances improve the parking area. Other than that, everythng, just very nice.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank agrongalimuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo Assennato, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Bologna De La Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took to evaluate our hotel about your recent staying.
We are glad to note that your experience with us was excellent and We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in a next trip to Bologna.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

Had a very good experience — the NH has modern and well maintained rooms, a very good breakfast in a big and sun-lit room, friendly staff and an excellent location to explore the city. Small downside was that my room was rather small (but well organized) and that 15 Euro for breakfast felt a bit on the edge, but it’s worth it.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KenWoo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo Assennato, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Bologna De La Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took to evaluate our hotel about your recent staying.
We are glad to note that your experience with us was excellent and We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in a next trip to Bologna.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Very nice hotel. Perhaps the best hotel currently open in the center of Bologna. He location is very good. Everything is ne, nice modern design of the rooms, good breakfast even in the conditions of COVID-19. There are orthopedic pillows.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Елена К
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo Assennato, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Bologna De La Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear Elena,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took to evaluate our hotel about your recent staying.
We are glad to note that your experience with us was excellent and We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in a next trip to Bologna.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel in late August. The hotel is located approximately 200-300m from the Bologna Centrale train station and airport shuttle bus - Aerobus - stop. About 15 mins walk to Piazza Magiore.
Despite its central location, close to busy streets and the train station, it is quiet inside. Room (third floor), elevator, restaurant very clean. Good air conditioning, it was above +30C outside. Kettle and cups in the room. Room cleaned daily.
Breakfast, despite some limitations with covid-19 quite varied and tasty, very nice and friendly service in the restaurant.
Reception staff very, very helpful and friendly!!!
Hotel worth recommending.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M_Macj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arturo Assennato, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Bologna De La Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took to evaluate our hotel about your recent staying.
We are glad to note that your experience with us was excellent and We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in a next trip to Bologna.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews