We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place; great owners”
Review of B&B Albornoz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Albornoz
Ranked #4 of 35 Urbino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The owner and the property are very good. Bathroom, bedding, etc. all very good. As with all of Urbino, note you will have steps and stairs. My room had a mini kitchen which came in handy. It has a lovely location within a few steps of Raffaele's statue, the Resistance Park. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Best room is top floor. This is a B&B and there are only 3 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MLBOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Excellent location, right next the Albornoz Fort and the ancient walls of the city, but definitely too expensive - 78€ per night - so we decided to spend only one night there.

The owner was nice with us and quickly explained how to get to the city center and some basic rules of the house. Inside the room there was also a little kitchen, but only a few cups and almost no cutlery were provided.

Breakfast was served at a bar a few steps from the B&B and was actually pretty good.

The interior design could be considered modern or fashionable and I did not like it.

One out of two reading lights not working, which kinda sucked 'cause I'm a night reader. Normally I wouldn't care, but having paid so much made me a bit fussy...

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cuckoo4Caca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier Angelo C, Proprietario at B&B Albornoz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016
Google Translation

Gentile cliente la ringraziamo per aver lasciato il suo prezioso pensiero su di Noi.
Ci fa piacere che la location le sia piaciuta, siamo veramente in una buona posizione, e che la colazione servita è stata di suo gradimento.
Ritengo sia utile chiarire che i nostri prezzi sono chiari su tutti i siti in cui siamo presenti e non vi sono alterazioni, come i nostri arredi corrispondono alle foto pubblicate Nostro sito. Lei al momento della prenotazione era consapevole dei Nostri costi. Inoltre dei € 78 che Lei ha pagato per due persone è compresa la tassa di soggiorno di € 3 che richiede Urbino di cui ha ricevuto regolare ricevuta. Non butti la ricevuta se tornerà in Urbino le potrà essere utile a prescindere in quale struttura soggiornerà.
i Nostri mono locali sono forniti per quanto riguarda la cucina, di tutto quello che serve per quattro persone, Voi eravate in due…, per l’ intensità della luce che non era di suo gradimento, avremmo potuto far qualcosa solo lo avesse fatto presente durante il suo soggiorno, avrebbe potuto constatare che la Nostra ospitalità va oltre al fornirle, tutte le indicazioni utili per visitare al meglio la meravigliosa Urbino.
Grazie ancora per aver soggiornato presso di Noi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

B&B ALBORNOZ is a family business run with passion, attention to detail and a big smile. The three studios are modern and comfortable, inside the historic centre of Urbino and very close to a free parking and the fortress with a magnificent view over one of the most beautiful cities of Renaissance. Nadia and her husband are always available to help and make their guests' stay a special one. I would definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank lila539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We spent six nights in this lovely B&B and highly recommend it. The location is perfect, very central to restaurants and the main piazzas etc and you can get good exercise walking up the steep Via Raphael to get home every day. The Mysteries of Italy room on the top floor was perfect for us, it is spacious and clean, the bathroom is modern and there is a little kitchen with a fridge and stove if you want to cook although why would you when you are in Italy! Nadia is an excellent hostess, very welcoming & speaks good English, she was able to provide us with recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. Breakfast at the cafe across the road was a great place to eat and watch the locals enjoy their morning ritual of coffee & pastries. Make sure you include a Sunday in your stay as the cafe is closed so Nadia makes you a selection of cakes that were divine!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I highly recommend B&B Albornoz.

The physical property is very nice. It has recently been completely restored and very tastefully redecorated. It has a delightful private courtyard that is especially nice when lite up at night.

I stayed in the Mysteries of Italy room. In addition to a bedroom, there is a recently renovated private bathroom and a full-function kitchenette. The décor is tasteful and comforting. The room was exceptionally large and had everything a traveler wants. It is a great room.

The B&B’s proximity to free public parking is a huge plus. It is a very short walking distance away. During my stay, I took four day trips to locations outside of Urbino. Upon my return each day, I readily found convenient parking. (This is significant in a town like Urbino.)

Another plus is that there is a new, modern, self-service laundromat within one block of the B&B.

B&B Albornoz is a family-run operation, and it feels that way. The operators are very nice people, very helpful and accommodating. They will make you feel comfortable immediately. I could not have asked for more.

Some should be aware of-----Urbino is built on, and between, two hills. The B&B is on the crest on one of those hills. It is a short walk to the center of town. Downhill is easy. Uphill will be an issue for those who have trouble with stairs. I am in above average physical condition for a 67 year old male. At two-thirds up the hill, I found myself stopping for a couple of minutes to regroup. It was not a significant thing for me. However, I think it might be different when I am 77. Also, I have two friends with severe knee problems. The uphill return would not be good for them.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urbino hotels
1.7 km away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 13 in Urbino
1,053 reviews
7.9 km away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
0.3 km away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#4 of 13 in Urbino
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
La Meridiana Hotel
La Meridiana Hotel
#3 of 13 in Urbino
652 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bonconte
Hotel Bonconte
#5 of 13 in Urbino
232 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Aquilone - Villa Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Albornoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Albornoz

Address: Via Dei Maceri 23, 61029 Urbino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Urbino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Urbino
Price Range: €77 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast Albornoz to embedding 'of the internal walls of the historic center of Urbino,of World Heritage 'UNESCO. Our house is divided into three levels with their studios.Each studio has been decorated themed according to our taste and thought hoping that meet the taste of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Albornoz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing