We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Meridiana Hotel(Urbino)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$168
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mamiani Hotel Urbino(Urbino)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$557
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Ca' Fabbro(Urbino)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
106
38
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
38
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchengreat roomtop floorfree parkingnadiafortfridgestudentshostswalls
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Excellent location, right next the Albornoz Fort and the ancient walls of the city, but definitely too expensive - 78€ per night - so we decided to spend only one night there.

The owner was nice with us and quickly explained how to get to the city center and some basic rules of the house. Inside the room there was also a little kitchen, but only a few cups and almost no cutlery were provided.

Breakfast was served at a bar a few steps from the B&B and was actually pretty good.

The interior design could be considered modern or fashionable and I did not like it.

One out of two reading lights not working, which kinda sucked 'cause I'm a night reader. Normally I wouldn't care, but having paid so much made me a bit fussy...

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cuckoo4Caca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier Angelo C, Proprietario at B&B Albornoz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016
Google Translation

Gentile cliente la ringraziamo per aver lasciato il suo prezioso pensiero su di Noi.
Ci fa piacere che la location le sia piaciuta, siamo veramente in una buona posizione, e che la colazione servita è stata di suo gradimento.
Ritengo sia utile chiarire che i nostri prezzi sono chiari su tutti i siti in cui siamo presenti e non vi sono alterazioni, come i nostri arredi corrispondono alle foto pubblicate Nostro sito. Lei al momento della prenotazione era consapevole dei Nostri costi. Inoltre dei € 78 che Lei ha pagato per due persone è compresa la tassa di soggiorno di € 3 che richiede Urbino di cui ha ricevuto regolare ricevuta. Non butti la ricevuta se tornerà in Urbino le potrà essere utile a prescindere in quale struttura soggiornerà.
i Nostri mono locali sono forniti per quanto riguarda la cucina, di tutto quello che serve per quattro persone, Voi eravate in due…, per l’ intensità della luce che non era di suo gradimento, avremmo potuto far qualcosa solo lo avesse fatto presente durante il suo soggiorno, avrebbe potuto constatare che la Nostra ospitalità va oltre al fornirle, tutte le indicazioni utili per visitare al meglio la meravigliosa Urbino.
Grazie ancora per aver soggiornato presso di Noi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

B&B ALBORNOZ is a family business run with passion, attention to detail and a big smile. The three studios are modern and comfortable, inside the historic centre of Urbino and very close to a free parking and the fortress with a magnificent view over one of the most beautiful cities of Renaissance. Nadia and her husband are always available to help and make their guests' stay a special one. I would definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank lila539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We spent six nights in this lovely B&B and highly recommend it. The location is perfect, very central to restaurants and the main piazzas etc and you can get good exercise walking up the steep Via Raphael to get home every day. The Mysteries of Italy room on the top floor was perfect for us, it is spacious and clean, the bathroom is modern and there is a little kitchen with a fridge and stove if you want to cook although why would you when you are in Italy! Nadia is an excellent hostess, very welcoming & speaks good English, she was able to provide us with recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. Breakfast at the cafe across the road was a great place to eat and watch the locals enjoy their morning ritual of coffee & pastries. Make sure you include a Sunday in your stay as the cafe is closed so Nadia makes you a selection of cakes that were divine!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I highly recommend B&B Albornoz.

The physical property is very nice. It has recently been completely restored and very tastefully redecorated. It has a delightful private courtyard that is especially nice when lite up at night.

I stayed in the Mysteries of Italy room. In addition to a bedroom, there is a recently renovated private bathroom and a full-function kitchenette. The décor is tasteful and comforting. The room was exceptionally large and had everything a traveler wants. It is a great room.

The B&B’s proximity to free public parking is a huge plus. It is a very short walking distance away. During my stay, I took four day trips to locations outside of Urbino. Upon my return each day, I readily found convenient parking. (This is significant in a town like Urbino.)

Another plus is that there is a new, modern, self-service laundromat within one block of the B&B.

B&B Albornoz is a family-run operation, and it feels that way. The operators are very nice people, very helpful and accommodating. They will make you feel comfortable immediately. I could not have asked for more.

Some should be aware of-----Urbino is built on, and between, two hills. The B&B is on the crest on one of those hills. It is a short walk to the center of town. Downhill is easy. Uphill will be an issue for those who have trouble with stairs. I am in above average physical condition for a 67 year old male. At two-thirds up the hill, I found myself stopping for a couple of minutes to regroup. It was not a significant thing for me. However, I think it might be different when I am 77. Also, I have two friends with severe knee problems. The uphill return would not be good for them.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Located in the very center of Urbino. Clean and modernized rooms with kitchenette (electric cookers - make sure you ask how to operate). Breakfast is served in a public bar outside the building. No closet - no common room available - internal stairs are such that it is difficult to manage big luggages. A little too expensive, unless you really want to stay in the center.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GNardiello65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews