We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
106
40
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
40
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen great room top floor free parking nadia fort fridge students hosts walls
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed at this great b&b for 3 nights and doubt if we would have found a better place for our sojourn in Urbino. Nadia welcomed us warmly although we had arrived later than expected and we had disturbed her evening. The warmth continued throughout our stay in a very originally decorated, ample, comfortable and clean room with the extra convenience of being equipped with cooking facilities, had we wanted them. The location was perfect for the town and parking in the vicinity of the b&b posed no problems. Some people have commented on the "breakfast arrangement" not being ideal but I think it added to the charm and allowed us to immerse ourselves even more in the Italian experience.
All in all we would thoroughly recommend this b&b which was also good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian6876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of July. The location of the B&B was perfect for us. In the centre of Urbino so you can quickly walk to shops, restaurants and all the attractions of the town. However, it is located just far enough from the main square so you can have all attractions within short walking distance, but still have a quit room for a good night rest when you get back to the B&B. The room we had was on the top floor and was furnished really great. A big comfortable bed, a large shower cabin and a big shower head which is a joy to shower under. It all adds to create a great holiday feeling. The room was even equipped with an espresso machine and a small kitchen so you could even cook if you'd feel like it. It was actually more a small studio than a room. Nadia and Pier Angelo are great hosts who themselves have traveled quite a bit and know what you want as a guest. They gave us plenty of recommendations for things to do and places to eat and pointed us to a swimming pool 5 minutes away by car which was great to cool on the very warm days (30+ celcius) that we were there.

The breakfast is served by a cafe/restaurant which is less than a minute walk, just around the corner on a great spot where there is always something to watch. We met the same group of locals at breakfast every day, which makes you feel for a few days as if you living the Italian lifestyle yourself. Although Italians are used to small breakfasts you can order what you like. As Dutch we are used to big breakfasts and had sandwiches, croissants, fresh orange juice and tea every morning. This breakfast arrangement was a very good solution as the B&B building itself has no space for a common breakfast room as the space is dedicated to the lovely rooms.

Would surely return here if I'd be in Urbino again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

B&B Albornoz was perfect! We stayed for two days and were blown away by the warm welcome and excellent service we received. The location is perfect as it's close to everything: the main piazzas as well as the Fortezza Albornoz which has an amazing view of Urbino and the countryside. Breakfast is included at a nice little café just around the corner where you can sit outside on the shaded terrace. We'd definitely recommend it and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A lovely little place in the heart of the historic town centre, a stone's throw from Raffaelo's house and the main plaza in one direction and the park with stunning views of town in the other. the rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable, with coffee machine and small kitchen. the breakfast is served at a case around the corner, with friendly service and a great little terrace to enjoy a coffee and plan the day. All in all an ideal base to explore and magnificent region of Italy.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed here in mid-April and just loved it. My husband and I are currently on a bicycling trip from Rome to Russia, and we really needed a comfy rest-stop after a few days of bad weather and camping.

This B&B has everything.

The rooms are exceptionally well-finished, with spotless bathrooms, stylish sheets, and great decor. Our room (You and Me Studio) had a closet at one end that opened up to reveal a double-burner stove, fridge, and kitchen sink, with assorted pots, pans, and dishes. We cooked dinner here for our two-night stay, getting ingredients from the town's health-food shop and vegetable market. Perfect.

The woman who runs the B&B was exceptionally friendly, speaks perfect English, and has travelled all over the world, so she knows just what you need when you're away from home. Her relaxed and welcoming manner made us feel right at home, despite our ragged and muddy appearance after days of cycling.

Finally, the B&B is up out of the centre of town, so much quieter than those hotels located close to the crowds of students that flood the streets each day.

Exceptional place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyFiveAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews