We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
145
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakesoutstanding hospitalitybeautiful townstunning viewslucahoneyfireflieshostess
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fun and comfortable place. Silke and Luca gave us great recommendations for dinner and locations in Urbino and made good suggestions for our continuing travels. We had a nice visit with them in the evening and enjoyed their spirited and friendly little boy, Elias. It felt like staying with friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here three nights last week in the Bee Room. Everything about the place is five star. Our room was very clean, well equipped, peaceful and very relaxing. The owners are very friendly and well informed about the area. The breakfast was enough for lunch as well with everything from fruit juice to home-made cakes. The sunsets were stunning only to be outdone by the firefly's! A great location to explore Urbino.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I enjoyed my staying at B&B Cal Torello very much. The place is amazing. On the top of a hill surrounding Urbino. The apartment is lovely and hosts are very nice guys. The sleeping room is clean, nice, still, and peaceful. Outside, there is a fantastic garden where you can read and have a break in peace. The breakfast is rich and tasteful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This b&b was exactly what the reviews had stated - lovely and clean, in a gorgeous location and the owners were very friendly, helpful and accommodating of any requests. We stayed for 2 nights, and the breakfasts were fantastic. Great variety, beautiful cakes and left for us the night before so we could enjoy at our leisure in the morning. Our 4 year old daughter loved playing with their little boy (Elias) despite the language barrier.

As suggested in a previous review I would advise getting directions from Silke and Luca beforehand. We had a GPS but couldn't locate their exact property on the gps, so having the directions from that point was invaluable.

We would definitely recommend this accommodation to other families and people looking for a clean, peaceful location for a break away.

Room Tip: We had the owl room which was perfect for families. The bedroom was quite large and there was a single bed and plenty of room for a travel cot.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I stayed in the bee apartment for 3 nights. Situated in beautiful countryside just outside Urbino, this is a perfect base for exploring Urbino and the surrounding area. It was very clean and comfortable and so quiet. The views and the sunsets were stunning.
Breakfast was a feast with homemade cakes, pastries, jams and delicious honey from the family's own hives. Silke and Lucca were very hospitable and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We would certainly not hesitate to go back again. Christine and Malcolm, England.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews