We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
199
77
16
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
77
16
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps trevi fountain free smartphone great location opaque glass door receive calls breakfast area is small worst coffee entrance lobby bathroom area mini bar is free nice amenities comfortable beds key attractions modern design restaurant bookings drawer space
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

spent five days here for my wifes 50th birthday, rooms are spotless and modern and staff are very friendly was initially given a first floor front room which was a bit noisy because of the road noise they moved me next morning without any issue, breakfast was a lot better than I expected as I thought it would be continental but was surprised to see eggs and bacon smoked salmon and much more this hotel is a 5 min from both the Spanish steps and the trevi fountain it's about 15 mins from the coliseum I walked one day then got the 85 bus the next which was one and a half euro I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel thanks for a great stay MOOD

Room tip: if your a lite sleeper and for a rear room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romestylehotel, Direttore generale at Rome Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear Valued Guest
,
Thank you for taking time in leaving a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
We are happy to learn you found our hotel excellent with pleasant staff. We thank you for your wonderful words about everything. Thank you so much. Receiving positive reviews such as yours is always of great pleasure to read. On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I can recommend this hotel. It is modern and clean. The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The whole place is clean and would appear to have been recently renovated and in a very good order. We had one minibar included in the cost of the room. Plenty of towels and toiletries. With teenagers the WiFi worked well and there are plenty of plug sockets.

Breakfast is comprehensive. With extra items available a la carte. My wife suffers from allergies and the staff were very switched on.

The only slight negative (trying to be balanced!) we booked a junior suite and it isn’t really a suite as it is just one big room with the three beds (2 queen and a single). The room is huge though so we were never under each other’s feet. The mattresses were a little on the hard side. There is also a local hotel tax of about €6 per person (including children) per night that is payable locally. This is probably mentioned somewhere in the small print and is not down to the hotel but be aware of it. There is no bar or lounge are but you’re in the middle of Rome - step outside.

The location is perfect between the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. There are taxi ranks either end of the road. The white cabs are cheaper than the black premium taxis. The white cabs also have a fixed fee to and from the airport. There are great restaurants near by. Ask the hotel staff for recommendations.

Would I go there again - absolutely! Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JAMESA601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romestylehotel, Direttore generale at Rome Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018


Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We thank you for your entire note; we will certainly look into it. As a hotel, we constantly evaluate everything that goes into providing a remarkable guest experience. It is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.
However, we thank you for your lovely comments for our services.
We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to Rome Style hotel next time you are visiting Italy.

With warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We visited as a group of 5 friends in Rome to celebrate a birthday. What a gorgeous hotel! Was even better than we’d hoped for. Great location, great decor and great staff. Can’t recommend highly enough!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MotherwellGirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romestylehotel, Direttore generale at Rome Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rome Style Hotel and for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Our staff takes pride in what they do and love their job, willing to go the extra mile to satisfy all of our guests with whatever request they may have.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome your return.

Once again, thank you for your lovely words and for choosing to spend your precious time with us.

Kind Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Hotel was central to almost everything. Was very clean and modern. Beautiful bedroom and bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Staff was most helpful. Rooms located at the back of the hotel were a bit dark as they faced another building very close

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franmastr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romestylehotel, Direttore generale at Rome Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your stay at Rome Style Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation with us. We thank you also for your lovely words about the location, the room and the Style, the cleanliness, the Staff, the breakfast and the hotel in general. For the next time, we will reserve for you one room with beautiful view.

We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights on a work trip, picking it purely for the location and based on the trip advisor ratings. The hotel is lovely with big rooms (just as the photos show) with a small, but functional bathroom tucked away. I was on the top floor (4) with a room over looking the street, but it was not noisy. Lovely to have a little balcony to look out from. Also a nice range of tea and coffee etc in the room.

What made this hotel was the very friendly staff, who could not have been more helpful about everything (especially booking taxis when the mytaxi app consistently seemed to not have any taxis). Also the location, which is 2 mins from the Spanish steps and the Via Condotti shopping area, so walking distance to most key sites.

The downstairs reception and breakfast area is small (tucked away behind the shops), but very serviceable with a nice selection of food for breakfast. I would certainly recommend this hotel for somewhere to stay in central Rome, whether for business or pleasure.

Room tip: The higher up the better. My room 405 was facing the street with a small balcony, very nice.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romestylehotel, Direttore generale at Rome Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time in leaving a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy to learn you found excellent our Hotel and staff. We thank you for your wonderful words about our hospitality, the quality of the room, breakfast and the location. Thank you so much. Receiving positive reviews such as yours is always of great pleasure to read.
On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews