We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very pleasant stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious, Elegant Private Room & Locked Door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, Elegant Private Room & Locked Door
Short 10 Min. Walk Or Take Public Transport Nice Separate Sitting Area-Plan Your Days Or Enjoy A Beverage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Spacious, Elegant Private Room & Locked Door
Short 10 Min. Walk Or Take Public Transport
Nice Separate Sitting Area-Plan Your Days Or Enjoy A Beverage
Comfortable, Deluxe King Size Bed
Computer Desk Area- Free Wi-Fi
Comfortable Single Bed(s) Perfect For Extra Guest(s)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alain S
1 review
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Jamie is very welcoming. When we arrived we very much enjoyed the little tour of the district made with him. During our stay he was at our service to always render us service. We keep a very pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank You Very Much For Your Wonderful Review !!! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and also that we were able to make your visit in our city a successful holiday !!!
Again Thank You !!! Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Fantastic & Memorable Holday”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Jamie was a great host !!! very helpful with tips & suggestions. The room was just like the photos, very clean, large & comfortable. Bathroom was large & very clean as well. Kitchen & dining area were more than sufficient, we cooked and enjoyed a few good meals there. The neighborhood had everything, markets, shops, restaurants, cafe's, open very late as well. Location was the best... walk to the attractions or public transport within a few streets away.
Thank you for our stay and we highly recommend this place!!! Peter & Ciddy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank You For A Wonderful Review !!! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help your visit to our city a memorable one !!!
Again Thank You Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite, clean, efficient and welcoming.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There is no problem with Jamie and his apartment. Remember that it is shared, but it is very clean, quite and fun talking to Jamie. The surrounding area is also quite, clean with supermarkets and places to eat. In fact it is a good break from the busy and touristed Rome. The room is big, airy and has light from the window. Thanks Jamie!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank You Very Much For Your Nice Review !!! It was a pleasure meeting you all !!! More so we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and visit here !!!
Again Thank You !!! Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made me cry on my honeymoon”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Here is my very honest and balanced review. My new husband and I booked this cheap room for one night last night as a pit stop on our drive from our wedding in Lake Garda to our final honeymoon destination in Sorrento, Napoli. Before we arrived Jamie the owner contacted us about our arrival time and provided his number to call when we got near, this was good as it made me feel very organised. However when my husband called and just asked a simple question about parking he said this was not his problem even though it clearly says on the letting description that there is free parking in front of the building. This is wrong anyway as you have to find a machine and pay €4 for 8 hours. He then advised that we should not buy another as they "won't check", we did just before 9pm as we didn't fancy our car being clamped on and us and not being able to get to Naples and I think this was bad advice, the letting description needs changing to say that there is parking opportunity but at a cost of €8 per night. Although I have to say that once we arrived, Jamie was extremely helpful in finding us a space right outside the apartment door and was then very helpful in explaining the facilities available, and passed us fresh towels and giving us a tour of the apartment. However, the apartment smelt of cigarettes and the owners stuff was everywhere (including in our wardrobe on our room) he blamed the smell on previous guests smoking out of the window but it was obvious he lived in the other room, but instead of saying that and being upfront he made up a story that there was a couple staying there but that we may not see them as they were leaving that night. My suspicions have been confirmed since reading other comments that he lives in the flat -which wouldn't be a problem but why not tell us the truth. The bed was comfy enough but the room was way too warm. There was no air con, he did provide a fan but it didn't help all that much in the June heat! Also he didn't tell us about Wi-Fi, I have just read it had it so didn't even think to ask. The shower was extremely refreshing in the morning with good pressure and the bathroom is very spacious for a Rome apartment. The letting details say that one of the amenities is a washing machine, myself and my partner have been travelling for 2 weeks and while we were in a local supermarket we saw detergent so spur of the moment decided to wash some clothes, there were some sheets and towels in the washer so we took them out while we washed our stuff and then put them back as we found them. Well this amenity needs to be removed from the letting description because in the morning Jamie hit the roof that we had used his washing machine. Shouting at us making my husband angry and it made me cry, we don't need that on our honeymoon. We packed our stuff as quickly as we could (with him standing over us) and left very upset and just looking forward to the rest of our honeymoon. I would not recommend staying here to anyone due to the owner unfortunately because the room was ok and very close to everything and was actually cheap for what we paid (including the €20 fine he made us cough up for using the washing machine it states is on the description is an amenity way).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna600...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“YGWYPF Cheap stay close to Central Rome but not your "home at Rome"”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is close to Termini (central) Station but on the "local" side of the city. Great plus is a cheap and delicious food around but the neighborhood is not recommended ( by Italian) by night or with children.
The building itself is usual, old style tenement house. Room is rather small for 3 people and only for sleeping, there is no sitting area. For family with child a plus was the access to the terrace, where is the only place with wi-fi, by the way. However, you must be very quite there and not stay long ... we haven't been informed about up front, what cause some kinase with owner.
The flat itself is shared with owner, heavy smoker .The room is at the end of long hall to "kitchen-dinning" area (additionally paid to use), bathroom (really small shower and no flush accessible for not adults) and terrace - bear in mind it's fully close due to flying bird inside. Not ideal for families and not our clean standard but you got what you pay for.
We were under different imprecision reading the comments and as much I understand the price was competitive it wasn't what we were looking for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing