We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atanasovi”
Review of Crosti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crosti Hotel
Ranked #176 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

Great location-under 10min. walking distance from Termini station. Really tidy room. Simple and tasty breakfast buffet. Friendly staff offering good service. Really nice place to stay in while in Rome-recommended.

2  Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 288 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

It was a really good hotel. The staff were very helpful. Close to the termini station (10 min walk). The breakfast was average. We managed to walk to every location although it took us 4 hours to do everything (feet still hurting!). On the first night there was a horrible smell around 4am, got no idea what it was, i thought maybe it was the bins being changed or somebody was smoking in the building. It is quiet at night to sleep. The bed was not that comfy though. The shower was sometimes cold, the temperature kept changing, going hot and cold. Plenty of places to eat around that area and the mini bar in the room was great. Thanks. It was an attractive room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Great attention, great price, great services... everything perfect. Close to Termini Station and Piazza della Repubblica. The hotel is between two subway lines. The breakfast was great and the attention of the staff, quite perfect. Perhaps the only downside is the distance from the center, but the neighborhood is very quiet. 100% Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dvdfernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Arrived very late on 17th Dec Aidrian on reception steered us to a great steak resteraunt nearby. Very helpfull at reception given a map and info on the metro.Bottle of fizz on ice in the room as I had requested by e mail as it was my partners 5o th birthday. Room excellent and quiet for Rome shutters and double glazing,Breakfasts excellent cakes hams cheeses yogurts Stephanie the delightfull waitress makes you capaccinoes. Near to metro but we did'nt use Termini station. Nearby good resteraunts and bars. wOULD RECOMMEND HOTEL MOST HIGHLY.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarensSeatonSluice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We arrived at this hotel not expecting great things but wow we found it excellent. Our room had a large bedroom a bathroom plus another toilet and a seating area with a flat screen tv.It was very central and there was lots of excellent well priced restaurants nearby, it was 10 mins walk to the main station and central for walking to the main sites. We would return again to this hotel we have been to Rome once before and were not that impressed as we were a bit out of town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igbScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Camelia
Hotel Camelia
#145 of 1,272 in Rome
887 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#200 of 1,272 in Rome
737 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#265 of 1,272 in Rome
924 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosti Hotel

Address: Via Castelfidardo, 54, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: €45 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crosti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in central Rome, a few minutes' walk from Termini Station in the heart of the capital. The CROSTI HOTEL is in an ideal position to visit Rome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crosti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing