We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
55
54
16
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
54
16
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

This is a poorly run Hotel.

Cons

No smoking hotel yet hallways reeked of smoke
Bath towels wet and unusable
No one at the front desk at 9 pm to answer questions
Rooms small
90 minutes drive the Vatican

Pros

Nice grounds

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AlaskaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

This hotel has good reviews, but did not live up to the reviews. They lost our clothes that we needed when we left, although eventually they were found and returned, still damp. Towels were damp; one morning so damp I had to use a hand towel to dry off. The rooms are tiny, which may be typical European but we didn't have room for two suitcases. The only thing that saved this from a "1" was the grounds. They are beautiful, and include a small olive orchard. Although the proprietor indicated that smoking cigarettes was not allowed, the hallways stunk from cigarette smoke, right through to the rooms. The location may physically be near Rome, but it takes 1 1/2 hours to get to the parts of the city you want to see, due to traffic.

Room tip: Don't go is the best advice
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyG513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

This place was a very good option for us as a couple because we had a big ,cozy and quiet room. The staff was really friendly and we liked especially the food because it was so various . We will surely return this summer to use that grateful pool!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Seif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The most beatiful hotel, the staff is great and willing to help you at anytime , food is fresh, i definitely recommend this place ,i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and i would like to come again sometime.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sergiuiliescu971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Let me tell you about my experience, it was like heaven on earth at this hotel, i was with my girlfriend at home and we tought that we should go to Rome and someone told us about "Casale della Certosa" and we said yes.Long story short, the hotel staff is 10/10, amazing.They set up a dinner near the pool "very romantic", at that time we had 2 years of relationship, they bring us a big cake with a "2 years annyversary" on top and we were alone.I deffinetly recommand this place from my heart.The hotel is very clean, the room service is one in a million.10/10

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews