We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great view from the bedrooms, spacious and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Any
English first
Dimitrios...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great view from the bedrooms, spacious and well-equipped”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This two-bedroom, one-bathroom flat is equipped with a great kitchen (dishwasher, washing machine, oven, gas stove). It has a strong wifi signal throughout the flat and a spacious living room. It is on the fifth floor and has a lift for access. The drawback is that there are hospitals nearby, so ambulances frequently drive by with their sirens on. Also the water pressure for the shower is not so strong. The location is right across from San Giovanni in Laterano. There are shops, restaurants and a Metro station nearby.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Dear Dimitri we did all the best for you... And... so thanks for your appreciation. Have a good time!
My best.
Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William M
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great!”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were picked up at the airport by a van arranged by the owners that took us right to the front door. The building does not look like much from the outside, but the apartment is absolutely wonderful. It looks exactly like the pictures. Everything is clean and modern. Roberta and Danielle were very friendly and helpful as well. The location is perfect for seeing the historical sites. It is right across the street from Piazza San Giovanni and only about a 15 minute walk to the coliseum. There is a major bus stop also across the street including a yellow bus that goes to Vatican City. There is an office in the PIazza San Giovanni that sells tickets to the bus and Vatican as well as a Roma Pass that will get you into any public bus and two other attractions (like the Coliseum).

One thing to note is the check-in time. Our flight arrived at about 8:00 am and we were at the apartment by 9:30. Check-in is really at 3:00, so they were not ready for us when we arrived. But they worked quickly to get the place ready as quickly as possible while we went for breakfast.

Highly recommend this as a great place to stay while seeing Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Dear Guests thanks a lot for your appreciation!
You are nice and very very good person and we are very happy to have met you...
Hope to see you again in Rome.
Ciao!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urosha
Cheras, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gem”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Most of the hotels which I was looking at did not a constant good review unlike Puje Puje. I was satisfied with the reviews and I booked my 3 night stay with them. I can't describe in words how amazing the place was and also the owner, Roberta. She made things so easy for me. She guided me from the airport to back home, recommendation of good food and also booking me a driver back to the airport.The place looks exactly the same as the pictures. It was big and central. Vatican city train station is 15 mins away. Colosseum is 10 mins walk down the road. I did my own tour for the anceint city. :) Everything was close by. I will text Roberta at late nights and she has all the patience in the world to entertain me and my silly questions. I could not ask for a better place to experience Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service Roberta provided
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Dear Guest is simply a pleasure and a great satisfaction working with people like you ....

Thanks thanks thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Dear Guests thanks a lot for your kind review!

You are really nice and good Guests...

I hope to see you soon again in Rome...at Pujé Pujé Holiday home!

Best

Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing