We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Incanto di San Pietro
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$590
US$371
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Fenix(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$683
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
US$796
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
61
31
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
31
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter's squareminutes walk from stclean room and bathroomloved our stayvatican citythree roomsmetro stationaround the cornerhome away from homestayed hereother guestsa great stayperfect locationottavianofacilitiescleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed with a friend for 4 days here, Laura is really friendly and eager to help you with anything you need. We tried the breakfast both in the coffee shop (the coffee is really good) and in the B&B, we preferred that one because we had more options. The room was really good and the bathroom was clean, we had only a minor inconvenience because another guest closed the water in the apartment but Laura solved it quickly. The location is awesome, less than 3 minutes to go to the Musei Vaticani and the Piazza San Pietro, also just 2 blocks away from the subway station. Would totally go back!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank lkgh1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I had an excellent stay in L'incanto. Laura, the owner, is really helpful and at the moment you arrive she gives you a lot of tips about the town and everything. She gives 2 options for the breakfast: having it at a Coffee Shop nearby (she gives you vouchers) or having it at the apartment. I tried both and I preferred at the apartment because there were lots of options of different foods (toast, croissant, cookies etc) and at the coffee shop you only have a croissant.

The room is amazing and the kitchen is complete. Everything is well organised, the atmosphere is extremely cozy.

There are only two little bad details that are worth mention: 1) the bathroom is shared so sometimes you have to wait for other guests to use it. 2) there is no luggage room, so pay attention about it.

In general, it is a great option. I would definitely come back.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalla394, Proprietario at L'Incanto di San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you!!!!
I hope see you in another time in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Please see my review of L'Incanto di Roma, the other B&B operated by Laura. We stayed at L'Incanto di Roma for about five days, but due to changes in our travel schedule, Laura asked if we would mind changing locations to L'Incanto di San Pietro, which we were happy to do. L'incanto di San Pietro was the first location that I contacted Laura about. Like her other B&B, this one is excellent with very comfortable rooms and bed. We were looking for a very reasonable B&B to help keep our costs low so that we could walk to the treasures and sights of the city. That is what we got and much more.The B&B is on the first floor (that is one floor up for us Americans). Here we had the option of having a do-it-yourself breakfast provided "at home" or at at a local espresso bar. Yum! This location is three block north of the Vatican wall so it was a perfect location for our last two days in Rome. There is a lot more hustle and bustle in this neighborhood due to the importance and popularity of St. Peter's and the Vatican Museum. The Piazza Navona is a short walk across the Ponte Vittoria Emanuelle and the Pantheon is just a little bit farther.

Room Tip: We took a regular two-prong extension chord to use so that we could charge two cell phones and run my CPAP machine off one outlet. This worked out well. If taking euros with you as apposed to changing money there, take small denominations to make transactions easier.
Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marvinwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Me and my sister have rented the breakfast room. We had a nice place to stay and shower, and a good breakfast to begin the day. Our receptionist, Laura, was a good and fun person, and explained everything we need to know and gave us tips about the city. The hostel is a 5 minute walk from Vatican, basilica de San Pietro and Sistine chapel, and have a subway station really close to it. Thank you Laura! We'll probably stay with you again!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Furtuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I am very happy with this place, see it as a magic fortune: responsible, sympathetic and warm hostess, the cleanliness beyond all praise, the location is nice and very convenient in terms of transport. This is the best place for those who do not need expensive luxury apartments. Thank you, Laura, I have the best impression of you, of the hotel, and, of course, of Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mirra998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews