We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”

Review of Trevi 86

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gillian P
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Truly amazing place to stay. Agostino so so helpful advising of good places to eat and always discreetly available to answer any questions and arranging transport. Apartment delightful and so peaceful to come back to after a busy day sightseeing. Will return and hopefully very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london_tr...
london
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in very central location”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lots of positives:

More spacious than photos show, lovely brick vaulted ceilings, charming mosaics and tromp l'oeil doors in public space

The 2 large sitting room windows overlook the lovely gardens of Palazzo Carpegna which houses the Academia San Luca (free to go in, no crowds!). Unfortunately you only get the lovely sun drenched terracotta views but no access to the gardens (you can view the Borromini swag through the gate though)

The apartment building is directly to the right side of the Trevi Fountain. Unfortunately both the apartment building and fountain are under scaffolding.

The 2 bathrooms are modern clean, showers no bath (once restored I suspect you might just see the Trevi while you shower- well if you're shameless, have a very long neck and stick your head out)

The kitchen's well equipped for a short holiday let with a 4 ring hob and grill oven. Good to have a Nespresso machine. There's a washing machine but no dish washer. Could do with better knives, veg peeler, larger bread board and some oven proof dishes.

The double bed's comfy. Lovely round window in bedroom with wooden shutters

Good air conditioning throughout apartment

Just 5 - 10 mins stroll to 2 well stocked Co-op metro supermarkets - one of them has a good wet fish section.

No problems with arrival. Agostino was here at the arranged time, helpful and friendly. We wanted 2 soup/ cereal bowls and a sharp knife and he brought them the next morning. Lots of restaurant recommendations etc. Even rang up mid week to see if we're ok.

Not so great:

You will get clomping chattering groups wandering past the Trevi at 2am - it's worse at weekends (to be expected and not too unbearable for a town centre). Maybe the owners might want to invest in double glazing!

You're really in the thick of the crowds when you step out of the building.

We were woken up on Monday morning at 645am by workers putting up additional scaffolding in the internal courtyard that day ( the outside of the apartment's in scaffolding). But to be fair this was just once and when we got back by mid afternoon, they seemed to have bunked off and were hardly around for the rest of the week.

There could be more cleaning materials, the loo could do with a good bleach/ de scaling!

Summary

Great location, convenient for sights and close to supermarkets
Lovely garden views
2 modern bathrooms
Agostino's very helpful

Will I stay again / or recommend - yes, very definitely - it will be pretty special to be greeted by the Trevi fountain when it's fully working and the apartment building itself should look great when spruced up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, space, garden views, air con
Liked least: Some noise late at night (it's not unbearable and expected for a central location)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcone A
Blumenau, SC
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Wonderful time in Rome”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wonderful and beautiful apartment and location. The owner welcomed us warmly and carefully. He gave us important tips about the place, the restaurants in the city and the sights. It was in the smallest detail as the coffe for the expresso machine and the bath products that we can fell welcomed.We definitely loved this stay. Do not worry if the front gates and hall does not look good, go ahead and be happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maples86
Monmouth, South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS APARTMENT AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing 3 days in Rome. One of our cases didn't arrive. Agostino was absolutely fantastic sorting out the delivery so that we could go an explore and not have to wait in. Agostino also suggested a few restaurants. That's Amore - we went on our last day for lunch and it was wonderful. Also Bigno d O're which is near the Vatican. This was the best restaurant we had eaten in in Italy.

You won't be disappointed if you stay here. It is a real home from home. We were 4 - 2 adults and 2 teenage children. We felt very privileged to be so close the the Trevi Fountain (even with the scaffolding).....

One other place we did not get a chance to eat in was La Proscuitto which is just a block away and looked amazing with the cuts of meat and cheese platter. Next time though.

We can't wait to return - for longer next time..

Thank you very much Agostino for absolutely wonderful customer service. Ciao....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A little bit noisy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punkbunny...
Kent, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect, with an excellent location!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

An excellent apartment, literally 5 metres from the Trevi Fountain! The location is the real highlight of this property. It's furnishings are all brand new and make for a very comfortable stay. It has a fully equipped kitchen, with all utensils, oven, central heating, air conditioning and a washing machine. Not to mention speedy wifi, a decent TV and a Nespresso coffee machine.
It is a short walk from Barberini Metro station (approx 10mins) but this isn't a problem as the amount of walking you will be doing in Rome makes a 10 minute walk seem like nothing! Besides due to the location, you will rarely need to use the public transport anyway other than for arrival and departure.
Agostino the host is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. We really appreciated him taking the time to show us through the apartment and how to work everything. On top of this he sat us down with a large map of Rome and given our stay of 3 days, made a plan with routes for us to follow. This allowed us to see more sites and attractions than we would have seen had we planned this on our own. In addition he gave us tips to avoid queues and make the most of our time. There was a problem with our taxi booking on departure and even though it was 04:30am he was available to get it sorted and we made our flight in plenty of time. Couldn't recommend this property or it's host any higher, we will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the host!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing