We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
65
70
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
70
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps guest house metro station around the corner trevi fountain perfect location sister hotel stayed nights walked everywhere top floor visiting rome keys piazza shower kettle guesthouse closet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed at Piazza di Spagna View three nights in May with my husband. The hotel is on 4th floor of a building right next to the Spanish Steps. Our room was above this great masterpiece. The view at any time of the day is just amazing. Even though there was some sort of construction work going on it didn't spoil the view or the atmosphere. The hotel is very pleasant, comfartable, modern and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We were given keys for the building and the hotel since after. 6-7 pm there is nobody around. It was like being in our own place - very private, quite and independent. We loved it. I can' imagine a better place for enjoying this incredible city! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 889Marina49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Piazza do Spagna View which is located only 50 footsteps away from the Spanish Steps and the same distance from Spagna metro station . Located on the 4th floor of the building the guest rooms look directly over the Spanish steps. We were also in walking distance of all the main sightseeing attractions as well as the fantastic shops and restaurants.

Our room was comfortable, clean and well equipped including air conditioning. I would definitely recommend this guest room to others for its location, outlook and good value for money.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nwalker68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Everything in Rome is spectacular as the architectural building was really built with love and passion. You can feel the love as everyone is in awe when they see all the attractions. Everywhere you go, you can see churches all over. People are gathered are gather all over and busy taking pictures as a remembrance for their own keepsake.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vhirgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Hello, we are from the States. My husband and I spend a week at the Piazza di Spagna Hotel. We came in originally for business purposes, and location was strategically picked close to the meetings, but... We couldn't be happier with the location for the whole trip and the down time "follow on".
It is just two steps away from the Spanish steps (after exploring all of Rome we decided that our "neck of the wood" was the best place to be stationed.) Very civilized in therm of people, very clean and safe.
The first impression when we walked through the little room was :"It is tiny", but hey, this is Europe. Everything is tiny, that is why small unique places are so different, there are the spirit and character. The tall ceilings and large windows make it up, and... when we did open our window, it took our breath away, as we were looking directly at the church on top of the Spanish Steps! I loved to grab coffee early morning downstairs at the square and have it at the room in front of the window looking at the sun coming up.

Now, have no idea how loud this place gets in high season. Our visit was in February and noise level was not bad at all during the day, as pour evenings it was almost quite most of the time, as Steps are shut at night and there is more rooms and wall on the other side of our room that protected us from the noise could come from the side of the fountain on the piazza.
Service was very accommodating. Helena - receptionist, was wonderful and cleaning lady was the sweetest thing; they both did a great job. No complains what so ever. We stayed in some of most expensive hotels and frankly this little guest house has more soul than most of them.

The only thing, be aware if Internet for you is critical, that wifi signal was very weak inside the room. But it did work next to reception in the coridor

Overall positive impressions. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Looking at the church on top of the Spanish Steps
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank kira708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

It was our honeymoon and our room was not cleaned. Moldy strawberries found in fridge, garbage full, and toilet seat broken! I've contacted the hotel, no response!! We would have contacted while we were there but the front desk attendant is not there the whole time. Nice view and location, but who wants to sleep in filth.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Quest427899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews