We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
99
66
23
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
66
23
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza navona sweet bread great location room number croissants late check minute walk beautiful city stayed for nights on foot gianluca sites europe
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

really nice and clean room in a great location between piazza navona and campo de fiori, nothing special if you are looking for luxury apartment, a little bit small but ok for a couple, if you don't want to use a car you can get everywhere by foot from here, i will come back there for sure

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Przemek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

As this was an extra holiday, there was a fairly tight budget. I wouldn't bother going on holiday unless I could stay somewhere decent and so was uncertain about this accommodation after reading the reviews, however for a 3 night break, it was absolutely fine.

I used the taxi transfer via booking.com and was pleasantly surprised. For £22 per person return, clear instructions were given that we would be met at the bottom of the steps at the exit of Ciampino airport. We waited about 5 mins - we were slightly early - and then a lovely man came along with our name on a card. We were asked if it was ok to wait 20 minutes for another 2 people getting off a flight, which was fine with us. We just sat in the sunshine. The transfer was only about 35 minutes with us being the first drop-off.

On arriving we were dropped off on Corso Vittorio Emanuele - the 'reception' of Navona First. This is a main door on a main road but their name was clearly showen on the intercom and when we buzzed, a very friendly woman said she'd be down shortly. This lovely lady proceeded to tell us that our accommodation was only a few minutes walk away and was kind enough to ask about our flight etc. It was indeed only a 5 minute walk, the front door being about 20 steps from Campo di Fiori.

The accommodation they have are apartments in a few streets in the area (we were in the Rezidenza san Pantaleo) with a small communal area on entering with all rooms being turned into en-suite bedrooms. We were offered maps, shown a phone which could be used if they needed to be contacted, a fridge and tea/coffee. It felt very safe as you were given a key for the downstairs door, the door of the apartment and then a further key for your room.

The location is perfect, eqi-distant to the Vatican, Colosseum and Trevi, and only a 5 minute walk to Piazza Navona. It was quite noisy in the room at night but with the windows closed (air-con was there if needed) I hardly heard a thing and slept well. The atmosphere with all the noise actually helped make the holiday better but let's face it, we all want a good nights sleep. The room is small but adequate for a few days but if staying longer, I would recommend a bigger room - I believe bigger rooms (some with a terrace) are available so it's worth asking as excellent value for money. The shower room is really quite tight but manageable and did us fine for a few days.

No breakfast is provided but part of the fun of the holiday is getting out and about and you don't have to go far to find somewhere lovely to sit and have breakfast, or lunch, or dinner, or a drink!

We didn't use any public transport so I can't comment but I don't think you need to if you're able to amble around on foot. It's almost impossible to get lost too, we had a map on us at all times but only had to refer to it once or twice - although we have been to Rome a few times before.

To get picked up for the airport you need to head back to where you were dropped off. We were picked up on time by the same lovely man and had an enjoyable, but sad, journey back to the airport. I would add that I telephoned the transfer provider the day before both on outward and return journeys just to check pick up times and was glad I did as the times had changed and so would recommend doing that.

I would definitely return to this accommodation and the same size of room if only for 2-3 days but if staying longer I would check if a bigger room was available. For a perfect location, clean accommodation with towels changed every other day, it's ideal for a budget break.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The locaton of the hotel is nice if you plan to travel by the bus system. Words of warning! You need to be in shape to reach the hotel as there is a narrow steep staircase leading to the inside, hopefully you have only one suitcase and it is a light one. The inside is nice and has a modern look but on closer inspection there were many disappointing things wrong. The loft room has more steps, a balcony and 3 beds. NO privacy! The airconditioner runs by remote and the batteries were dead so we did without the first night (it is dirty anyway). The towels are HARD and smell like a whole bottle of bleach! The shower doors are broken and not lined up properly, the sink leaked and the shelf above it is hung on a slope so your things slide off. The shower head was loose and low so unless you were 4 feet tall you could not shower decently. They make you pay for your entire stay upfront and then are never seen again so there is no way to complain about the poor workmanship in the bath.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malikah49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A great room, almost felt sorry for not having more time to enjoy it.The location is perfect, you can stay up late and return anytime feeling safe. It was a remarkable expirience to go to bed and listen to the sound of the people of the city, wondering around just outside your window!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ελισάβετ ν
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Just to be clear, we booked a room in residenza navona first but got a room in residenza san pantaleo. Great location. but otherwise you get very little for your money. Very small room, minute shower, no breakfast, no staffed reception , room only cleaned once during our three night stay.Wifi was fine, but we never got the TV to work. Quite expensive for that.

Room Tip: We had a room facing into the inner court. not much of a view but at leaset there was no street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mango2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews