We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
38
48
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
48
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorwalking distancetrevi fountainmini fridgespanish stepsclose to the vaticanfree wificroissantspiazzalocationtidyluggage
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

This B&B is in good location to visit the Vatican, Spanish Steps and other landmarks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is quite average, it's not a hotel more than 6 rooms in a big 3rd floor apartment. You could enjoy the elevator... it must be from the times of the Ceasar!

1  Thank Stavros S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Gabriel and Jun are fantastic hosts ! The Residence is an excellent option to stay in Rome. Well situated, quiet and comfortable. We stayed 8 days and felt like being at home, private and at easy reach of public transport, supermarket, shops. I'd certainly come back on my next visit.

Room Tip: Not to come if you are looking for a hotel, is a home! Very private
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed six nights at the Suite in Rome. It was in a great location with shopping and restaurants all around. With the metro system and bus system close by it was easy to get around in Rome. . The rooms and surrounding areas were very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Thanks Gabriel for the welcoming stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

From Roma Termini station around 30 euros by taxi conveniently located to visit many attractions such as spanish steps, Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Novona and walking distance to Vatican.
Decent buffet breakfast but the number of seating is limited. We had to stand and have the breakfast. The staff more than made up for this inconvenience though. Nice rooms and an elevator is available.

Room Tip: room at the top floor is really good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murali8121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Amazing situated in Rome - very nice rooms and best service, with al lot of agredables (Toothbrush, Shampoo, Showergel, Maps, Extra-Drinks to an avoidable price. Members of our familiy came here for the second Time as all was very well. We will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pleweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews